Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help with Mask
Help with Mask
I use the Amara View mask and this is the only mask i have ever experienced as i am new to CPAP. FOr the last 3 nights i have been having real problems with the mask slipping. I am waking betwen 5-10 times per night to re-adjust. It slips over my bottom lip and regardless how i tighten or loosen a combination of the head straps it doesnt appear to help. The problem appears to have worsened since i increased my pressures. Not only are these slippages effecting my sleep it also means i cant really trust my Sleepyhead readings.

Anyone else ever experienced this and what is your experience with alternative FFM.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with Mask
Fine, I'll say it, Airfit P10, haven't looked back since. Put every other mask I have used to shame. The haters will be by soon to yell at me, but they know I'm right. I'm sorry I can't help with your specific mask.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
You may need to rig a strap under your chin to pull the side straps down and anchor them.

Note: I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
(01-12-2017, 02:16 PM)Galactus Wrote: Fine, I'll say it, Airfit P10, haven't looked back since. Put every other mask I have used to shame. The haters will be by soon to yell at me, but they know I'm right. I'm sorry I can't help with your specific mask.

Have to agree. Tried CPAP therapy 8 years ago and gave up because just couldn't get use to FFM. Finally made the decision to make it work and have started back using Airfit P10 with a chin strap. Have been 100% compliant for 7 weeks now. Damn, wish I would have tried this 8 years ago Hammer