Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

High SPO2 readings?
Question 
High SPO2 readings?
High SPO2 readings?

Hi everyone. I am a newbie with the CPAP stuff and I am trying to get along with the hardware & software. I began therapy on 6/25/2016 with an Airsense10 with a full facial mask Mirage Quatro. I bought an Oximeter CMS50D+. I am using the SleepyHead software because I like more than Resmed software. My settings go from 4 to 16 cms. of water. As I said, I am grinding the way in this new world for me, and still got a lot to learn. I got a home study done and the results were 9.9 AHI, using the Airsense10 the AHI goes down 5 almost every day. I tried to do the night sleep study @ the clinic but I was so scare of all the wires and hardware that never did it.
I most improve:
1- Hours of use: more than 7 hours every day.
2-Leaks: about 2 lit/min.
3-Cleaning of hardware.
4-Use of software.
5-Interpretation of data & graphics.
The forum have been a very nice help for myself, because I realize that I am walking the same problems that must of the user of CPAP have walked. I realize that my problems with getting along with the hardware if a matter of patience.
Today post got to be with the SPO2 readings

As you can see there are two very nice periods of high SPO2 readings (about 98%).
I used the Oximeter for 1 hour 45 min. The first nice period is about 5 minutes and the second period is about 30 minutes. I tied to correlated this graphic with the SleepyHead graphics and did not found any correlation . I am asking for some answer about this correlation if any, and how I can reach this very nice high values of O2.

Note: I tried to attach a screen shoot of the graphics, but the forums says that I only got 200 kb and is not enough for the screen shoot.