Post Reply 
High pressure Resmed S9
Author Message
Hynie46 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed Sp Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #1
High pressure Resmed S9
Is it me or the machine. I have used a Resmed S9 for 8 weeks now and i took the SD card back to the supplier on Friday and they read the data for me. All good so far! When I re-inserted the SD card and turned the machine on for the night, I got a rush of high pressure that would not abate and I could not use the machine last night at all. I fiddled with hoses, mask, power lead SD card etc today but nothing changed. Unfortunately my supplier is not open on the weekend so I have nowhere to go for assistance for tonight or Sunday night. Is there anyone out there who may be able to assist with a fix that I can do??
(This post was last modified: 09-14-2012 09:57 PM by Hynie46.)
09-14-2012 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
Hi Hynie46, First of all, WELCOME! to the forum.! I don't know the answer to your question but hang in there and someone will be along to give you some suggestions soon. I hope you can at least do something so you can use your machine for the next couple nights, best of luck.

trish6hundred
09-14-2012 09:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
Welcome to Apnea Board
S9 setup instruction video
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Read the instruction and make sure to the setup video
Start the machine and see what pressure displayed on the LCD screen

The S9 manual is available Via Email (Go to section three)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Also ResScan software is available so you don,t need going to the CPAP seller
The link to the download is on the first page
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...n-3-16-SP1
09-14-2012 09:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Hynie46 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed Sp Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
I did all of those things and all of the settings look normal to me. Up until last night everything worked fine!
09-14-2012 10:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
Start the machine and tell us what pressure shows on the LCD screen

If Ramp is turned off it should shows 7 (your set pressure as in profile)
09-14-2012 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #6
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
What happens if you take the card out and turn on the machine?

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-14-2012 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Hynie46 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed Sp Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
(09-14-2012 10:38 PM)zonk Wrote:  Start the machine and tell us what pressure shows on the LCD screen

If Ramp is turned off it should shows 7 (your set pressure as in profile)



It gets to about 4.1 but blows the mask off my face!!


(09-14-2012 10:54 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  What happens if you take the card out and turn on the machine?

Makes no difference, card in or out.
(This post was last modified: 09-14-2012 11:23 PM by Hynie46.)
09-14-2012 11:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #8
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
(09-14-2012 11:22 PM)Hynie46 Wrote:  It gets to about 4.1 but blows the mask off my face!!
Something is not right. You need to take back and have it replaced covered by the new two years machine warranty but that not going help you over the week end. Do mask fit test ... the default pressure if hasn't changed is 10

Try re-booting? unplug the machine from power source, wait few minutes then plug back and turn the machine back on.
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2012 02:42 AM by zonk.)
09-15-2012 01:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Hynie46 Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Resmed Sp Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #9
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
(09-15-2012 01:57 AM)zonk Wrote:  
(09-14-2012 11:22 PM)Hynie46 Wrote:  It gets to about 4.1 but blows the mask off my face!!
Something is not right. You need to take back and have it replaced covered by the new two years machine warranty but that not going help you over the week end. Do mask fit test ... the default pressure if hasn't changed is 10

Try re-booting? unplug the machine from power source, wait few minutes then plug back and turn the machine back on.



Yeh, thanks, did all that but no change. Me thinks something seriously wrong with the machine. I guess I'll just have to snore for the next two nights!!!Huh
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2012 05:02 AM by Hynie46.)
09-15-2012 05:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #10
RE: High pressure Resmed S9
The ResMed S9 has a "Mask Fit" feature, which I think is turned on by pressing the large round knob which turns.

To simply start the machine without starting Mask Fit, press once (not long, just one second) on the power button (not the turnable knob).

I've gotten confused and tripped up by this, so please forgive me for suggesting this might be the problem.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
09-15-2012 10:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 564 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Events way too high! sfrasher 22 1,201 11-22-2016 06:35 PM
Last Post: sfrasher
  High AHI (7.5) and don't know why fotomatt1 15 662 11-20-2016 05:38 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,268 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  [Pressure] Hypoxic- No Apneas- Pressure Too High? beardog 13 638 11-08-2016 06:19 PM
Last Post: PsychoMike
  Leaks (Too high?) sleepytimegal 9 441 11-06-2016 09:58 PM
Last Post: sleepytimegal
  Symptoms of pressure being too high?? MrEGuy 4 582 10-19-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: EnigmaGrey

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)