Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Higher pressures & Resmed AirTouch F20
Higher pressures & Resmed AirTouch F20
I'm a newbie and I'm trying to find a mask that fits correctly. I won't go thru all the details but I think a FFM is probably best for me. I've read that the surface area of the AirTouch F20 makes it harder to keep sealed at higher pressures. I'm wondering what experienced users are finding. My last OSCAR data:
              Min      Med  95%   Max
Pressure12.14 15.24 21.78 22.44
EPAP     12.00 12.16 12.48 12.74
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Higher pressures & Resmed AirTouch F20
Welcome to the forum. I have used several FF masks and currently use the AirFit F20. The AirTouch F20 is the same mask with a memory foam seal instead of silicone. I don't believe it has more surface area than others I have used. I have found it to be the most leak free and comfortable mas I have ever used. My 95% leak rate is almost always 0. My max pressure, however, is only 14. Perhaps someone with experience with it at higher pressures will respond
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
I started out using an AirFit F20 and then went with an AirFit F30. It worked well for a while. Then it started giving me issues with air leakage.