Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hissing Problem with Eson mask/tube connector
Hissing Problem with Eson mask/tube connector
I am a newbie to the forum and to Sleep Apnea. I was diagnosed with complex sleep apnea and have an ASV machine.

I am experience trouble with a hissing sound at the point where the connector to the tube on my mask unit rotates. Is this common or a defect? The hissing sound goes away when I have the connector lined up perfectly perpendicular with my face. Therefore I find myself having to hold the tube in place throughout the night.

Thanks !
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Hissing Problem with Eson mask/tube connector
I'm going to assume you have a humidifier attached. There is a silicone seal that for all the world looks like a flying saucer with a hole in it to me. It fits on the lid of the humidifier at the outlet. It is removable and replaceable, but most important, make sure it is fully seated around the outlet. It must smoothly compress against the humidifier chamber when the lid closes. Supplier #1 sells this as a "Humidifier Elbow Seal for PR System One 60 and 50 Series Machines" for $5.06 plus shipping.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
While the thread is waiting to be moved to the Main page...