Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Holiday recording
Holiday recording
I'm new to CPAP and recording and just have a question about no downloading of data when on holidays. Rather than the compliance figures being thrown out by the fact there is no data while away, can you set a period on the software where the stats don't count.

I will be taking a small CPAP machine when I'm away that does not record any data.

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Holiday recording
G'day Snoozi, welcome to Apnea Board.

We really can't answer your question given that you have a totally blank profile! Please at least let us know what machine you're talking about and which software you're using.

Also, as you are in Oz, do you have any specific need for compliance data (eg for a drivers license)? AFAIK none of the Australian health funds require compliance data for CPAP.
Post Reply Post Reply
Currently renting Dreamstation CPAP Pro and will purchase this week. Trialling both sleepyhead and encore just to get an idea of what they show.
In terms of compliance figures would just like to keep them relatively accurate for my own interest.
Post Reply Post Reply
If the compliance data is going to keep insurance paying for your CPAP, or keeping your license for something, find a way to pack the regular CPAP.
It is medical equipment and should be allowed on a plane.

Note: I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you but the problem is that my regular CPAP machine will not be covered by travel insurance so I don't really want to take it.
Post Reply Post Reply