Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Hot air, can't breathe or sleep, ugh.
Hot air, can't breathe or sleep, ugh.
Good morning all,

I have read bunches of posts on here, but I have not found something that really fits what is happening to me. I have been using a ResMed s9 cpap for 10 years or so. I was diagnosed with 7.1 AHI, and I have run under 1 for a long time. I use the P10 nasal pillows and my pressure (based on my sleep test) was suggested to be set at 10. In the last two days I have not been able to sleep well with my mask on. When I turn it on the air seems hot, despite our AC bedroom running at 62 degrees (we like it cold). I generally do not put water into the humidifier in the summer due to water in my mask. I have also noticed that when I breathe out, I get the sensation I need to cut the exhale short and inhale again... which leads to be coming out of being tired. I look at the machine and its set to Ramp over 20 minutes, the EPR was set to 3 (I have messed around with all the settings at this point), and it appears like I am not getting any relief during the exhale. I have had times where during the night I have pulled off my mask when I got this feeling, but generally I would just relax with it off for a bit and then start again.

I loaded Oscar and can post some results, just not sure what would be helpful exactly, so I attached a couple screenshots... any help would be appreciated. I am getting exhausted.

Thanks for this forum, I have learned a lot about this machine at 3am while I cannot sleep!

Charlie

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Hot air, can't breathe or sleep, ugh.
Please post Oscar agin, daily view with the graphs listed in my signature. Those are the graphs we need right now.

Use F12 for the screenshot on