Post Reply 
How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Author Message
hkterry Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Before AHI = 53, after using CPAP AHI = 0 to 2

Sex: Male
Location: Hong Kong

Post: #1
How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Can anyone kindly advise how standard SD card can be used in my ResMed AirSense 10.

Do I need to copy some files from the SD card of ResMed to a new standard SD card before I can use it.

Thanks

Terry
08-30-2015 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Yes you can use a standard SD card. You don't need to copy anything from the old card to the new card to use your machine unless you want to keep the historical data on the new card.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
08-30-2015 01:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
The machine comes with SD card already inserted inside the machine. ResMed recommend you should only use SD card supplied by them but others said no problems reported using generic cards, small card 1GB or 2GB have plenty space and all what needed for the amount of data stored on the card

Any time you put a new card in the machine, the machine write usage and therapy data on the card up to a year, not detailed data as detailed data written directly on the card and not stored in the machine internal memory
(This post was last modified: 08-30-2015 07:52 PM by zonk.)
08-30-2015 07:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
2SleepBetta Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10, Amara View
Humidifier: AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 15 cm H20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 76YO/1st APAP 9/2015 RDI=51, now <1/recording wrist oximeter CMS50I

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #4
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
(08-30-2015 07:52 PM)zonk Wrote:  Any time you put a new card in the machine, the machine write usage and therapy data on the card up to a year, not detailed data as detailed data written directly on the card and not stored in the machine internal memory

As a newbie I am struggling and not understanding the last part of the quotation beginning after the comma. Would you please help?

Are all data and calculations, as generated and gathered by the A10, accumulated on the card (for up to a year) and accessible using ResScan?

Would removal of the card, copying it to a computer hard drive and then reinserting it into the A10 do anything to prevent resuming recording where you left off--recording just as if the card had not been removed?

Thanks for considering this.
11-05-2015 03:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Hi 2SleepBetta, welcome to Apnea Board
The AirSense 10 stores summary and compliance data, such as AHI, total hours used and leak ... up to 365 days
Detailed data stored on the SD card (on my estimate up to 30 days, you'll need to download within this period so not to loose any detailed data) such as snore, leak, pressure, flow limitation etc ... as well as high resolution flow data. For that reason, you'll need to have SD card in the machine while using it. e.g. detailed data graphs:
[Image: 800px-DailyView.png]

Downloading the data on your computer have no effect on the card, all the data would be there and the A10 resume recording where you left off Smile. Just lock the SD card, before inserting in the card reader and unlock before insert in the A10, if you forget, the A0 remind you to unlock it

If you don't see AHI on the A10 screen sleep report, you'll need to set "Essentials" to "Plus" from the clinical menu, and the "period" to 1 day from the sleep report menu

If you have any questions, please fire up, always someone here to lend a hand
Good luck
11-05-2015 05:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,296
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #6
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
G'day 2SleepBetta, welcome to Apnea Board.

The Resmed machines store the summary data (usage hours, AHI etc) in the machine memory for different periods up to a year depending on the type of data. The detailed flow data is written directly to the card and not stored in the machine. So if you put a new card in the machine, it will copy all your summary data to the card, but no detailed flow data.

Yes, you can certainly put the card in your computer and copy the data. I recommend you lock the card before you put it in the PC (little sliding switch on the side of the card) just to make sure the card doesn't get corrupted in any way. Don't forget to unlock it when you put it back in the CPAP.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-05-2015 05:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
2SleepBetta Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10, Amara View
Humidifier: AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 15 cm H20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 76YO/1st APAP 9/2015 RDI=51, now <1/recording wrist oximeter CMS50I

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #7
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Many thanks zonk and DeepBreathing.

Please comment on the following remarks and data.

My general practitioner MD arranged use of Snap Diagnostics home sleep monitor device and, report in hand, he referred me to and I will see a board certified sleep specialist next week. I am trying to learn all I can as prep for that appointment. I suspect an unneccessary (?) in-house study will be required, one that wouldn't change any prognosis or course of treatment that is already indicated by the Snap report.

Snap summary of 13 metrics from the worst results from 2 (approx 5 hr) sleeps, a 292 minute sleep:

Total of 217 apneas (146 Central) with 29 hypopneas identified.
Apnea Index (CSA and OSA) 44.6/hr.
RDI(AHI) was 50.5/hr. Central Index was 30/hr.

The other night's sleep metrics had a bit lower oxygen measure that (in my ignorance about "mere snoring problems") underscored, for me, that I have a real problem: 204 desaturations, O2 level under 88% for 12% of time, lowest O2 level 66%--those along with "During some portions of the recording (for a period>10 min) the Apnea Index was elevated up to 80 and the RDI(AHI) was elevated up to 80.

I wouldn't post all this except I've had a lot of interactions, mostly good , in caring for 5 nonagenarian family members in their last few years and have seen major MD and other medical blunders. Given "my Centrals" I fear ignorance/dismissal of a neurological involvement given my brother's MS, my CMT (with swallowing affected). My cardiologist will soon report back Holter findings, a test he ordered because of Centrals and possible need for pacemaker.

I've been blessed with health to climb mountains into my late 50's and enjoy overall good health... with few concerns before just turning 76 (I'm 6', weigh 180 lb, 24 BMI)
11-05-2015 04:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
(11-05-2015 04:39 PM)2SleepBetta Wrote:  My general practitioner MD arranged use of Snap Diagnostics home sleep monitor device and, report in hand, he referred me to and I will see a board certified sleep specialist next week. I am trying to learn all I can as prep for that appointment. I suspect an unneccessary (?) in-house study will be required, one that wouldn't change any prognosis or course of treatment that is already indicated by the Snap report.

Snap summary of 13 metrics from the worst results from 2 (approx 5 hr) sleeps, a 292 minute sleep:

Total of 217 apneas (146 Central) with 29 hypopneas identified.
Apnea Index (CSA and OSA) 44.6/hr.
RDI(AHI) was 50.5/hr. Central Index was 30/hr.

With that much central apnea, you need a "real" sleep test and a well-done in-lab titration. You also need good followup. Be prepared to do a lot of your own advocacy and therapy management to get it right.

Good luck.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
11-05-2015 06:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,296
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #9
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
I concur with Archangle. With a central index that high you will almost certainly need an ASV machine. You will likely have to jump through hoops to get it.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-06-2015 05:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
2SleepBetta Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10, Amara View
Humidifier: AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 15 cm H20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 76YO/1st APAP 9/2015 RDI=51, now <1/recording wrist oximeter CMS50I

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #10
RE: How Standard SD Card can be used in ResMed AirSense 10
Following up on my Nov. 5 message in this thread, to which Zonk and Archangle replied with good advice.The Sleep MD I mentioned reviewed the Aug. 2015 Snap sleep study (summarized above) as well as the diagnostic study done by his Sleep Med group in Nov. 2010 (I never followed up with titration after that 2010 "Moderate OSA" diagnosis). They have me scheduled for overnight/titration study Dec. 1.

Because the Snap study and my numbers being displayed by the A10 and showing on ResScan look scary (to this Newbie) I again ask you veterans to please give me your recommendations--hoping my Imgur link that follows will give you access to my ResScan detail graphs for last night. Should I continue using the A10 during the next two weeks given what the Snap study reported (before my first CPAP use on Sept. 11) and what last nights AirSense 10 detail graphs and statistics show.

What follows are the ResScan statistics from last night's therapy first and then the extremely high values (the longest lasting apneas that were scattered--at the times indicated--among apneas at or below the 50 second maximum duration)

The session started at about 2330 hr and ran until about 0710. I was awake at the start for maybe a half hour and then from about 0515 through about 0620.

0120 hrs-55", 0310-57", 0400-99", 0410-60", 0413-57", 0414-53", 0417-62", 0500-57", 0655-51" --if these numbers can be believed.

I'd appreciate any and all insights from you veterans. My sense is that the Autoset-mode therapy, 5-20cmH20 is beneficial (am thinking I feel more rested) and that I will be best off continuing the therapy, as being done now (or as might be tweaked according to your recommendations) until the titration is done by and at the Sleep center Dec. 1. I'm not sure I can seal any FFM I have at a pressure higher than the 20 cmH20 peaks now. (I have the best results with the Airfit F10, but also have the Respironics Amaro View (name?) and the Paykel Forma (name?))

ResScan statisticcs: 7hr 43 min session; AI 9.8/hr-OSA 8.4/hr-CSA 0.6/hr-Unknown 0.2/hr; HI 1.3/hr; AHI 10.6/hr; RERA 0.3/hr; CSR%Time 0.0%. Leak median-0.0, 95%-2.4, 14.4 max; Pressure cmH2O median-11.6, 95%-18.1, 19.8 max.

At Imgur.com I did not find the size option or the kind of BBS option the apneaboard's imgur Helps illustrated (where inserting a ".png" was recommended and a thumbnail could be gotten). I did upload the image and got the code shown here from under the BBS alternative that was listed (extra spaces must be removed after I inserted them to pass along the (newbie-prohibited) link that can be used to see the detail graphs: [ i m g] h t t p : / / i.imgur.c o m/ kIguFxF.j p g [/ i m g]. Obviously, I don't know what I'm doing, but do want to learn.

Thanks for looking at this.
11-18-2015 01:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Resmed Airsense 10 and Sleepyhead beerd 7 253 11-17-2016 06:59 PM
Last Post: Beej
  resmed sd card JenJen 8 518 08-16-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Invalid SD card after installing ResMed Software dry2015 13 1,877 07-01-2016 12:14 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Sleepyhead imports from card instead of specified floder if a card is present DariaVader 5 646 03-18-2016 05:40 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  Has anyone used a FlashAir card in a Resmed Aircurve 10 Asv notsleep 9 1,432 01-08-2016 08:45 AM
Last Post: AlanE
Question Res-Med airsense 10 squareknot 4 999 01-02-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: cate1898
  Resmed AirSense 10 Autoset. Machine/SD Card data mismatch pnman-55 7 1,664 11-26-2015 09:10 PM
Last Post: zonk

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)