Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How To Adjust Pressure For Clear Airway Apneas
RE: How To Adjust Pressure For Clear Airway Apneas
I'm no expert, but I want to follow this thread as I have many hypopneas too, and would like to know if there's anything to do for them. 

Just an observation. It looks like you aren't using EPR any longer. What made you try that? Also, your pressure is pegged at 11 cm for almost the entire night. What made you cap it at 11 cm? Your FL seems to have gotten worse too.

I'm not exactly sure how all these things interact with each other, but I feel like they do. This is why I'm interested in any resolution. 
Hang tight and I'm sure one of the experts will be along soon to help.
My get-up-and-go musta got up and went.  Cool

Download OSCAR for your sleep data.  
https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR

Post Reply Post Reply
I found that my hypoapneas went down considerably when I set my Exhale Pressure Relief to 3 Full Time. Conversely, when the RT left it Off after a manometer test, they shot up. EPR also helps to reduce the Flow Limitations, which are quite high in your chart. We like to see less than 0.10 at the 95% point, but yours are 0.35.
I think you are hitting your maximum because of the flow limitations, so the only change I would suggest is setting your EPR to 3 Full Time for a few days, and then we'll see if anything else needs to change.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply