Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How/Where can I Upload ResMed 9s Data
#1
I'm new to CPAP and my ResMed 9s. Someone told me there is an online source for uploading my data and getting a report. I've tried searching the boards and Google, but can't find anythhing. Anybody know, I was told it is free as well. Too good to be true?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(03-15-2013, 11:26 PM)tttallman Wrote: I'm new to CPAP and my ResMed 9s. Someone told me there is an online source for uploading my data and getting a report.

Welcome ttallman!

You first have to make sure you have a data-capable CPAP... if you have the S9 Escape or the Escape Auto, neither of those are data-capable. The other S9 units should be data-capable. The model of your machine is right above the power/on button.

To read data, you'll need to have an SD card reader on your computer. You have two free software options: ResScan or SleepyHead.

Both are available for free. Go to to our Private Files & Links Forum (CLICK HERE) [you must be logged into your forum account]. There are threads there explaining how to get either software package.

ResScan is a proprietary ResMed-owned product that only works with ResMed machines. SleepyHead is open-source software and works with more machines.

Hope this helps!

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi tttallman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
No doubt an online service will want you to put a lot of $$ into their operation.
Good news is you dont need to!
You can pretty much roll your own sleep report these days for free.

Cheers & Good Luck! Smile
"With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable." - Thomas Foxwell Buxton

Cool
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 514 01-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 490 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  Need to get Data from Resmed Vpap Auto (not the S9) wilkr 3 177 01-05-2017, 12:10 AM
Last Post: justMongo
  [CPAP] No data on a Resmed S8 Kozyair 15 1,363 01-04-2017, 05:06 AM
Last Post: OmgLetMeSleep
  Resmed Aircurve V10 Auto data? Dshow 6 312 01-02-2017, 06:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 3,292 11-03-2016, 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 929 10-29-2016, 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.