Post Reply 
How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Author Message
avalon.uk Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: viasys breatheX
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
My Viasys BreatheX machine. which I use as a secondary unit for vacations and staying away from home, needs the pressure adjusting. My hospital have adjusted the ResMed machine they supplied, but are unable to adjust my BreatheX as they did not supply it. How can I do it myself?
04-23-2013 04:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Shastzi Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,174
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FitLife Total face mask
Humidifier: F&P HC150 with Hybernite heated hose.
CPAP Pressure: 15cm-20cm H2O (auto)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: CMS50-F wearable Oximeter; Software: SPO2 Assistant

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Florida, USA.

Post: #2
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Hi Avalon!

Welcome

I'm sure someone here can help you find out the answer.

Hang in there!

"With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable." - Thomas Foxwell Buxton

Cool
04-23-2013 05:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one
04-23-2013 06:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
avalon.uk Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: viasys breatheX
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
(04-23-2013 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote:  Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.
04-23-2013 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,436
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Hi avalon.uk,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you on getting your machine straightened out.

trish6hundred
04-23-2013 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,966
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #6
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Try unplugging the machine, then plug it in while holding down the ON/OFF or SET button (or a combination of the two) simultaneously and see what happens.

Let us know if this does/doesn't work.

Thinking-about

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-23-2013 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
avalon.uk Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: viasys breatheX
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
(04-23-2013 09:44 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Try unplugging the machine, then plug it in while holding down the ON/OFF or SET button (or a combination of the two) simultaneously and see what happens.

Let us know if this does/doesn't work.

Thinking-about

No -still no luck Sad
04-28-2013 10:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #8
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
(04-23-2013 06:55 AM)avalon.uk Wrote:  
(04-23-2013 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote:  Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.


Hi avalon.uk, welcome to the forum!

Maybe you need to hold down the Set and Change buttons together for a long time, like 5 seconds?

Good luck,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
04-29-2013 12:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
avalon.uk Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: viasys breatheX
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #9
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
(04-29-2013 12:21 AM)vsheline Wrote:  
(04-23-2013 06:55 AM)avalon.uk Wrote:  
(04-23-2013 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote:  Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.


Hi avalon.uk, welcome to the forum!

Maybe you need to hold down the Set and Change buttons together for a long time, like 5 seconds?

Good luck,
--- Vaughn

Tried that too... Sad
05-09-2013 02:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
gds707ca Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: REMstar plus
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Elite
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: 9-10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #10
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Did you ever get an answer to this? I use the same secondary machine and also need to tweak my settings.
02-07-2015 11:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,255 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Adjust Min or Max Pressure for High OA TheLionSleeps 5 531 07-27-2016 04:28 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  how to adjust clock on Resmed autoset 9 Marl1n 3 465 07-25-2016 10:12 AM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Lower max pressure affecting pressure increases Rcgop 9 717 07-17-2016 07:03 PM
Last Post: green wings
  I pressure/E pressure - cause/cure - on CAs Rcgop 1 533 06-17-2016 08:47 PM
Last Post: richb
  Resmed s10 ramp starting pressure, can you adjust it? Nytro_Mike 4 706 04-14-2016 02:26 PM
Last Post: Nytro_Mike
Gross treatment pressure higher than the setting pressure debby2242 24 1,988 04-03-2016 01:34 PM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)