Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
#1
My Viasys BreatheX machine. which I use as a secondary unit for vacations and staying away from home, needs the pressure adjusting. My hospital have adjusted the ResMed machine they supplied, but are unable to adjust my BreatheX as they did not supply it. How can I do it myself?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi Avalon!

Welcome

I'm sure someone here can help you find out the answer.

Hang in there!
"With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable." - Thomas Foxwell Buxton

Cool
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-23-2013, 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote: Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi avalon.uk,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you on getting your machine straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Try unplugging the machine, then plug it in while holding down the ON/OFF or SET button (or a combination of the two) simultaneously and see what happens.

Let us know if this does/doesn't work.

Thinking-about
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(04-23-2013, 09:44 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Try unplugging the machine, then plug it in while holding down the ON/OFF or SET button (or a combination of the two) simultaneously and see what happens.

Let us know if this does/doesn't work.

Thinking-about

No -still no luck Sad
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(04-23-2013, 06:55 AM)avalon.uk Wrote:
(04-23-2013, 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote: Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.


Hi avalon.uk, welcome to the forum!

Maybe you need to hold down the Set and Change buttons together for a long time, like 5 seconds?

Good luck,
--- Vaughn
Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(04-29-2013, 12:21 AM)vsheline Wrote:
(04-23-2013, 06:55 AM)avalon.uk Wrote:
(04-23-2013, 06:24 AM)zonk Wrote: Not sure if the instruction for Visays Orion work with your machine


Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here* . Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

* ... See the above link .... section one

My machine is the BreatheX, not the Orion - it has no + or - buttons, simply "On/Off", "Set" and "Change". I've tried various combinations singly and together but only able to change Ramp or Alt.


Hi avalon.uk, welcome to the forum!

Maybe you need to hold down the Set and Change buttons together for a long time, like 5 seconds?

Good luck,
--- Vaughn

Tried that too... Sad
Post Reply Post Reply


#10

Did you ever get an answer to this? I use the same secondary machine and also need to tweak my settings.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Pressure] What is the theoritical correct pressure for a fixed pressure CPAP? Rcgop 13 384 05-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Need help to adjust Dreamstation Auto CPAP lmost 12 651 05-06-2017, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Fedman
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 716 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SleepWeaver masks - how to get machine to auto adjust? ihatesleepapnea2017 14 390 03-17-2017, 05:03 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 2,183 11-10-2016, 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Adjust Min or Max Pressure for High OA TheLionSleeps 5 761 07-27-2016, 04:28 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  how to adjust clock on Resmed autoset 9 Marl1n 3 602 07-25-2016, 10:12 AM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.