Post Reply 
How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
Author Message
Billy Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Various
Humidifier: Various
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #11
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
1. Turn device on (press On/Off button).
2. Press Set button for 3 seconds (airflow will stop).
3. Press Set button twice until "Usage Hours" is displayed.
4. Press Change button for 3 seconds then WHILE STILL HOLDING DOWN CHANGE BUTTON also press the Set button (current pressure level will be displayed). You can now let go of both buttons.
5. To change pressure, press the Set button until the desired pressure is displayed.
6. To save the new pressure, press the Change button for 3 seconds then simultaneously press the Set button once. Airflow will turn on.
7. New pressure is saved and you can now turn off the device.
04-02-2016 01:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #12
RE: How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX
(04-02-2016 01:48 PM)Billy Wrote:  1. Turn device on (press On/Off button).
2. Press Set button for 3 seconds (airflow will stop).
3. Press Set button twice until "Usage Hours" is displayed.
4. Press Change button for 3 seconds then WHILE STILL HOLDING DOWN CHANGE BUTTON also press the Set button (current pressure level will be displayed). You can now let go of both buttons.
5. To change pressure, press the Set button until the desired pressure is displayed.
6. To save the new pressure, press the Change button for 3 seconds then simultaneously press the Set button once. Airflow will turn on.
7. New pressure is saved and you can now turn off the device.

Thanks Billy.

And welcome to Apnea Board!
04-09-2016 01:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,268 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Adjust Min or Max Pressure for High OA TheLionSleeps 5 534 07-27-2016 04:28 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  how to adjust clock on Resmed autoset 9 Marl1n 3 467 07-25-2016 10:12 AM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Lower max pressure affecting pressure increases Rcgop 9 719 07-17-2016 07:03 PM
Last Post: green wings
  I pressure/E pressure - cause/cure - on CAs Rcgop 1 533 06-17-2016 08:47 PM
Last Post: richb
  Resmed s10 ramp starting pressure, can you adjust it? Nytro_Mike 4 712 04-14-2016 02:26 PM
Last Post: Nytro_Mike
Gross treatment pressure higher than the setting pressure debby2242 24 2,016 04-03-2016 01:34 PM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)