Post Reply 
How do I syncronize my CPAP & sleepyhead Times
Author Message
Jake_NY Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Activa LT w/ SoftGel
Humidifier: ResMed H5i w/ Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 12 to 18 Auto
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Type II Diabetic

Sex: Male
Location: Western NY

Post: #1
How do I syncronize my CPAP & sleepyhead Times
When I load the nights sleep data into the sleepyhead software
from my SD Card, the Time is always about 40 minutes ahead of the sleepyhead software.

I tried setting the GMT Offset to -1 or -2. That didn't work.

I have a Respironics System One Auto w/ Aflex

Does anyone know how to set the time on either the System One
or sleepyhead software?
10-12-2012 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: How do I syncronize my CPAP & sleepyhead Times
unlike the S9 ... System One have some hidden internal clock set to GM time
I,m not familiar with SH, guess if not some issue with SH than maybe its due with ramp time as no data recorded during ramp
10-12-2012 10:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
JJJ Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 751
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Most recent: Wisp, Pilairo, Mirage Vista
Humidifier: ResMed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 17-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA 97217

Post: #3
RE: How do I syncronize my CPAP & sleepyhead Times
(10-12-2012 10:05 PM)Jake_NY Wrote:  When I load the nights sleep data into the sleepyhead software
from my SD Card, the Time is always about 40 minutes ahead of the sleepyhead software.
I tried setting the GMT Offset to -1 or -2. That didn't work.
I have a Respironics System One Auto w/ Aflex
Does anyone know how to set the time on either the System One
or sleepyhead software?

Respironics set the System One clock without including a way for the user to adjust it. Pretty stupid, but that's how it is.

I can adjust the time in SleepyHead, but I have the Linux version. I think I recall reading that the feature was not yet implemented into the Windows version, but I may be wrong,
10-12-2012 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [CPAP] Where do I start (my first night on cpap + sleepyhead) verbatim1 33 1,770 05-31-2016 06:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Compliance times on Philips Dreamstation jeroen1758 3 596 05-15-2016 10:27 PM
Last Post: robysue
  Still sleeping 11 hours at times iloveoliver 6 776 05-07-2016 10:33 AM
Last Post: Sleepster
Question AirSense 10 CPAP vs AirSense Elite with Sleepyhead FrankNichols 6 1,284 03-22-2016 04:07 PM
Last Post: FrankNichols
  Need comments on SleepyHead data - CPAP pressure too low? (1st time to upload graphs) green wings 7 1,035 03-07-2016 08:52 PM
Last Post: green wings
Cool help with pressures-new to cpap and sleepyhead twilight 4 954 07-15-2015 10:53 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  DeVilbiss Intellipap Auto CPAP Machine with SMARTFLEX (CFLEX) +Sleepyhead Mark Douglas 0 1,196 04-21-2015 09:12 PM
Last Post: Mark Douglas

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)