Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How do you get ResMed S9 to accept new settings?
#1
After reading the clinician's guide you sent me (thank you very much), I made changes in two parameters. For the next two nights in a row it recorded an AHI of 0.0. I couldn't believe it, so I reset the machine by unplugging and replugging the power cord. Thereafter it showed reasonable values, in the 2-5 range.

After making a change, how are you supposed to tell the S9 to accept that change, other than by cycling power?

Thanks for your help.

Renny
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi renny,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone who knows the ins & outs of your machine will be able to answer your question.
Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Optimizing aPap settings MisterY 14 471 01-20-2018, 11:46 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Not sure if I should adjust my settings.... ghstudio 14 480 01-20-2018, 10:19 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 63 28,812 01-15-2018, 10:57 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  S9 VPAP Auto Settings holden4th 4 154 01-12-2018, 05:56 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  In need of some BiPAP settings help please elocin71 5 205 01-10-2018, 11:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Need help with pressure settings readyforsleep 31 1,829 01-06-2018, 06:01 AM
Last Post: readyforsleep
Ohmy Respironics Mask Settings? Dawnstar 2 199 01-03-2018, 01:04 AM
Last Post: fwg1947

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.