Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How does OSCAR calculate the SPO2 Baseline?
#1
How does OSCAR calculate the SPO2 Baseline?
Hi folks,
I've recently started using a Contec CMS50H pulse oximeter to help track how effectively my Vivos mRNA is treating my sleep apnea, and hopefully when I can dispense with my CPAP machine. I'm curious how OSCAR calculates the SPO2 Baseline Used, and what the Data -> Automatic Oximetry Cleanup does, as it makes quite a difference to the stats. If someone could explain or point me to an explanation of what the Statistics mean too, I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks,
Graham
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Data handling for VERY low SpO2 reading on Viatom product. Ratchick 19 193 09-15-2021, 06:35 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Importing data from Wellue O2 Ring SPO2 ar3thur 4 976 08-09-2021, 07:02 PM
Last Post: NelsonM
  Faking SpO2 data so that AirSense thinks that it recorded it? cathyf 2 152 07-16-2021, 08:52 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  OSCAR 2.0 Problem and Questions [correction - OSCAR 1.2.0] rumtap 8 411 06-24-2021, 01:39 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  oscar question [popup reminder when closing OSCAR] hegel 5 199 06-21-2021, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Idea CMS50D+ Add date and time to SPO2 file adrinef 32 7,548 06-21-2021, 10:36 AM
Last Post: adrinef
  OSCAR preferences for flagging HR & SpO2 events? cathyf 5 127 06-20-2021, 03:08 AM
Last Post: Ratchick


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.