Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[How to] Clone settings from one machine to another via SD card
#1
I took advantage of Resmed's 20% price drop and bought another S9AutoSet so that I could have a backup machine. On the one I just purchased, I had some different settings put in it to make my therapy better, not that I was having problems, I just thought I could improve upon it. Anyway,I said all that to ask the following question: Can I clone my new settings from my new machine to my old machine via SD card, or do I have to do a few jiggs ans say some incantations to get that to work, (Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha)?
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
With a Respironics machine there is a way to store the pressure setting onto a SD card, but then if you ever want to change that pressure you'll have to also change it on the SD card. It's not worth the hassle.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
If they are identical machines I would think you could transfer the settings from the old to the new. Don't think the machines can tell the difference between memory chips. It might transfer the historical data, too.
"Sometimes the magic works . . . and sometimes it doesn't" -- Chief Dan George in the movie Little Big Man
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
But only if the settings are kept on the card. Yes, a history of them may be, but the actual "when reading this, do this" may not be on there.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thank you all so much for the replies.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pressure Relief (& other) settings for FFM vs Nasal Mask? Hydrangea 1 29 12 minutes ago
Last Post: pupcamper
  Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ?? ecojedi 16 300 02-23-2017, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can't seem to dial my settings in C0mbe 2 145 02-18-2017, 01:32 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings CCDrogan 3 175 02-17-2017, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 201 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  help with settings 4speed 3 269 02-04-2017, 04:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 8,869 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.