Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to Erase Data on Fisher & Paykel Machine
#1
Sad 
Hi guys,

Need a little help please. Does anyone know how to erase the data on a Fisher & Paykel Auto/CPAP machine, after you have gone into the clinical settings menu????

Thank you !
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi MarissaCPAP,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for help with your machine and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(03-03-2016, 01:14 PM)MarissaCPAP Wrote: Hi guys,
Need a little help please. Does anyone know how to erase the data on a Fisher & Paykel Auto/CPAP machine, after you have gone into the clinical settings menu????

Hi Marissa,
This is something I haven't yet had to do. But in the clinician's menu, turn the large outer ring so that the cursor is at the bottom dot. (6 O'clock), Press the centre button then turn the outer ring to the specific data you wish to erase. Press the centre button then using the outer ring reduce each value to zero. You will need to be careful not to erase data you should keep. Hope this is of help. Can't be more specific as I don't want to damage my data experimenting.
[Image: signature.png]Keep on breathin'
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Geoff, a refresher on how to get to the clinician's menu, please.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-26-2016, 11:08 AM)daves677 Wrote: Geoff, a refresher on how to get to the clinician's menu, please.


Fisher & Paykel ICON Auto, Premo & Novo: Start from the 12 o'clock position of the Home Screen. Press and hold the button in the middle of the SmartDial, and use your other hand to turn the SmartDial in a clockwise direction until you return to the 12 o'clock postion. Do not release the Smart Dial button while turning. Turn the SmartDial back (counter clockwise) one position while still holding down the button and the settings in the Clinician Menu will appear. You can now release the SmartDial button. NOTE: The Clinician Menu will default back to the Patient Menu after 30 seconds, or if the unit is turned off at the power supply. You can manually exit the Clinician Menu by repeating the instructions to enter the menu.

Order your manual here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 42 2,762 Yesterday, 11:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 8,791 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 508 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  Fisher Paykel HC201 - changing pressure? Debi 1 358 09-23-2016, 07:08 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,730 09-01-2016, 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Update to machine data problem bons 9 611 07-16-2016, 12:42 PM
Last Post: PoolQ
  Machine data problemi bons 4 439 07-05-2016, 06:56 AM
Last Post: pupcamper

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.