Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[How to] How to achieve the perfect mask fit - GUARANTEED!
How to achieve the perfect mask fit - GUARANTEED!
[the original post in this thread was copied from our old forum]

jeffy1958 Wrote:I am not a doctor or a member of any medical profession. I am not an engineer or a designer of any CPAP equipment. I am not affiliated with any company associated with any type of CPAP Equipment. I receive no compensation for any information I may provide that may be helpful. What you are about to read worked for me and should not be used as a substitute for the manufacturer’s written instructions. This is written to offer guidelines to those who may have a need.

I have been on CPAP, actually APAP, since October of 2010. I came into this kicking and screaming. No way was I going to sleep with a big hunk of plastic on my face every night. Then the first week in December I had a drastic realignment of my thinking thanks to a brilliant cardiologist named Peter. I have heart disease and I may not have had to endure what I did the summer of 2010 had I gone to him in the first place. I won’t bore you with the details, there is post titled OSA and your Heart, you can read about it if you want.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...your-HEART