Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to Not Forget to Put Your SD Card Back Into the Machine
#11
Make sure some one gives you an Wireless SDCard that works with Resmed.

When I tried it the machine would NOT use card that added ANY files or directories to the root of the file space.

Make sure someone gives you a name/model that is proven to work with Resmed.
Sweet Dreams,

HerbM
Sleep study AHI: 49 RDI: 60 -- APAP 10-11 w/AHI: 1.5 avg for 7-days (up due likely to hip replacement recovery)

"We can all breathe together or we will all suffocate alone."
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
Archangle, I know your suggestion got lost in the sidetracking, but your suggestion worked for me last night! I lifted the lid and took out the tub before removing the card. Then last night, headed for bed. But as I turned on the machine in the dark, the loud noise reminded me. LOL

The tub sitting in the bathroom sink all day wasn't enough of a hint for me to put the card back or to fill the tub. Nope. Sigh.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(03-23-2015, 03:50 PM)ClarkK Wrote: The WiFi SD card is an interesting idea and would save me some aggravation if it works for me. Any particular card I should look for in order to set it up on my network in station mode for my PR REMstar Auto A-Flex? Has anybody been able to get this to work with EncoreBasic in addition to SleepyHead?

Yes, Sleep Master will work with Encore Basic. Just copy the data to your computer and then copy the PRS1 directory to a regular SD card.

Tom
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
(03-23-2015, 08:48 PM)herbm Wrote: Make sure some one gives you an Wireless SDCard that works with Resmed.

When I tried it the machine would NOT use card that added ANY files or directories to the root of the file space.

Make sure someone gives you a name/model that is proven to work with Resmed.

Sleepmaster site:
http://www.sleepmaster.org/

You will need a Class 10 Toshiba FlashAir SD card - model SD-R008FR7AL01, PFW016U-1BCW or PFW032U-1BCW.

The program will, at this time, only work with these cards. These SD cards are available from Amazon.You will need a Class 10 Toshiba FlashAir SD card - model SD-R008FR7AL01, PFW016U-1BCW or PFW032U-1BCW.

The program will, at this time, only work with these cards. These SD cards are available from Amazon Must have "W-02" in the upper right hand corner! Must have "W-02" in the upper right hand corner!

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 74 48,017 52 minutes ago
Last Post: HD Fry
  Trish Welcome back! Walla Walla 20 460 Today, 02:05 AM
Last Post: Sheepish
  Suggestion on back home preparation for senior patient who live alone luckydxx 4 167 04-10-2018, 10:09 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA
  Pin from power plug stuck in machine ResMed cpap machine B10576 12 1,332 04-08-2018, 08:24 PM
Last Post: Hellodare
  Battery Back up for Airsense 10 Matzaball2016 41 3,305 04-01-2018, 12:33 PM
Last Post: DaveY
  [Pressure] Symptoms back grahamhunt51 5 294 03-20-2018, 05:37 PM
Last Post: grahamhunt51
Surprised [Equipment] Should I send this AirSet 10 back? ShaunBlake 20 741 03-09-2018, 02:19 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.