Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings
#1
Hello,

Thank you in advance for any help.

I have an Airsense 10, and in the instruction manual it says, "When Pressure Relief is enabled, you may find it easier to breathe out."

I am thinking this is not enabled and I need to find out how to do so. 

Both nights I have found it hard to exhale when I wake up later at night.  It feels like the air is just not able to come out due to the pressure coming in.

So my question is how do I access this if that option isn't even available on the menu of options?  I am thinking it is locked somehow by the provider sort of like my pressure number?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Im sure that someone here will be able to tell you how to access the Providers menu.

In the meantime, order the Clinicians manual for your machine.  This will help you access that "secret" menu and make changes.

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
You can obtain the clinical setup manual from the forum at the link at the top of the page. In short, just press the control knob and home button to enter the Clinical Settings, and scroll down to the comfort settings. Verify EPR is set to ON, and you can set it at 1-3, with 1 being 1 cm and 3 being 3 cm of pressure relief. Keep in mind a lower exhale pressure may require you to offset that relief with higher pressure...sometimes not. Which model Airsense 10 do you have? CPAP, Elite or Autoset? The name is on the lower right-front of the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi CCDrogan,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Advice re: changing CPAP settings fyrfyter43 46 1,755 04-22-2017, 12:54 PM
Last Post: fyrfyter43
  Bought New BiPAP - Settings ideas holden4th 4 187 04-21-2017, 08:53 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Newbie - need advice on settings and machine tmc712 21 1,128 04-20-2017, 05:20 PM
Last Post: quiescence at last
  Help! Changed CPAP Settings, Now Machine Not Working cj789 9 399 04-09-2017, 05:18 PM
Last Post: Ockrocket
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 641 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 563 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  Found a groove w/ settings, posting data for comments pls gcritchley 4 218 03-31-2017, 01:20 PM
Last Post: Cranberry Ray

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.