Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to access card on Resmed autosense?
#1
How to access card on Resmed autosense?
I think I've found it on the side of the machine behind a door on the side, but how do you pull it out? Excuse the dumb question but I don't want to wreck this machine!
 thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Hoe to access card on Resmed autosense?
Just press it in slightly and it will pop out. It's like a spring action.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization
OSCAR - The Guide
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Hoe to access card on Resmed autosense?
wait, there IS no card...hmmm. I'll contact Kaiser where I got it. I just downloaded Oscar too...thanks by the way.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
Many machines are not dispensed with a SD card. Any card from 2 to 32 GB will work just fine. Very inexpensive.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
Interesting. I got mine from Kaiser too, and it came with a card in the machine. Hmmmmm
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
It's possible that I pressed it and it popped out of the machine and now I can't find it. I thought I saw one and was poking at it...now, the slot is empty. I've looked all around but no luck. will the darn things actually pop out of the machine?

I'm waiting to see if it sends a report to Myair online, altho I don't know if a card is necessary for that.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
You will see this when you begin to insert an SD card.

[Image: ElCIrUO.png?1]

This is an SD card fully inserted and locked in place.

[Image: Z6t6Uji.jpg]
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
The spring in mine does shoot out the card if you don’t keep your finger on it as you press it in. Mine went right under the bed.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
Stacey, I think that's what happened but I can't see it under the bed or anywhere. However my DME just emailed and will send one in the mail. I('ll look some more. D'Oh!!!
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: How to access card on Resmed autosense?
I'm a bit surprised the DME's going to send an SD card.
Dave

OSCAR
Standard OSCAR Chart Order
Mask Primer
Dealing With A DME
Soft Cervical Collar Wiki
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Broken Bipap-Use my old Autosense? bluemom51 2 65 Yesterday, 12:00 PM
Last Post: bluemom51
  Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card Rgn3 3 304 05-02-2021, 06:58 PM
Last Post: Rgn3
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 41 44,358 04-29-2021, 03:42 AM
Last Post: Scobber
  Resmed Aircurve 10 SD card is almost full Eugene1 4 331 04-18-2021, 12:08 PM
Last Post: Eugene1
  [Equipment] Telemed Dr. has access to my machine. How can I change this? Mindbullets 7 341 03-19-2021, 03:56 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  ADVICE ON RESMED AUTOSENSE 10 SETTINGS Lirich 3 329 02-17-2021, 08:02 AM
Last Post: Lirich
  Noise problem Resmed Autosense 10 Buddy1992 29 14,193 02-14-2021, 10:41 PM
Last Post: g200


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.