Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to adjust clock on Philips System One for Canada
#1
My times are off by an hour when viewed through Sleepyhead. Should I adjust to local time through Sleepyhead or through my machine? How is it done as I can't find anything written.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Adjust it via Sleepyhead - the downside of the PRS is that the clock can only be set at the factory or the technician's.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

Post Reply Post Reply
#4
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Got it, thanks.

Dave
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Wouldn't Canada use "metric time"? None of that 24 hours in a day, 60 minutes in an hour, and 60 seconds in a minute nonsense 'Muricans use. 8 hours is 33.3 centadays. "Just a milliday" instead of "Just a minute". Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
(04-30-2015, 02:00 PM)sgearhart Wrote:
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.


The machine has a fixed clock set to GMT (or UT, Universal time). The correct way to see reports with the right time is to properly set your computer to your local time zone. The software then calculates the necessary offset during data download.

The clock drift adjustment is only intended to correct clock inaccuracies, not to account for time zones.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
The new 'Dream Station' machine have a clock can be set to match local time

At last, they listened ...

Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Received my new Philips Go, locked at a too low pressure. How do I unlock it? graeftom 1 128 04-21-2018, 08:05 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  How to adjust the full mask usage luckydxx 57 1,516 04-08-2018, 10:29 PM
Last Post: Ron AKA
  Flow rate question and clock question The Rog 8 295 04-02-2018, 07:29 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Bleep Sleep System (No straps/headgear) rooy1960 5 205 03-26-2018, 07:32 PM
Last Post: markndurham
Question Mask Help - Philips Respironics DreamStation dk2011 5 283 03-26-2018, 07:04 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  PR System One Tube Heating locked off. truwest 10 462 03-25-2018, 10:17 AM
Last Post: Paul6
  Philips Dreamstation APAP ramps up but not down fbwap 6 264 03-16-2018, 06:43 PM
Last Post: JesseLee

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.