Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to adjust clock on Philips System One for Canada
#1
My times are off by an hour when viewed through Sleepyhead. Should I adjust to local time through Sleepyhead or through my machine? How is it done as I can't find anything written.
Reply
#2
Adjust it via Sleepyhead - the downside of the PRS is that the clock can only be set at the factory or the technician's.
Reply
#3
How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

Reply


#4
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.
Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
Reply
#5
Got it, thanks.

Dave
Reply
#6
Wouldn't Canada use "metric time"? None of that 24 hours in a day, 60 minutes in an hour, and 60 seconds in a minute nonsense 'Muricans use. 8 hours is 33.3 centadays. "Just a milliday" instead of "Just a minute". Smile
Reply


#7
(04-30-2015, 02:00 PM)sgearhart Wrote:
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.


The machine has a fixed clock set to GMT (or UT, Universal time). The correct way to see reports with the right time is to properly set your computer to your local time zone. The software then calculates the necessary offset during data download.

The clock drift adjustment is only intended to correct clock inaccuracies, not to account for time zones.
Reply
#8
The new 'Dream Station' machine have a clock can be set to match local time

At last, they listened ...

Coffee
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Internal Clock dizzyliz474 1 30 1 hour ago
Last Post: zonk
  Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine stephennic 54 4,886 01-13-2017, 11:54 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  Current firmware for the Philips dreamstation johnathonm 19 3,761 01-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Last Post: Urora
  Philips DreamStation heated tube Denny T 3 247 01-04-2017, 10:46 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Anybody has experience with the Provent system? Russatrice 10 417 12-15-2016, 08:45 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  philips remstar auto a-flex skylersdad 2 267 11-29-2016, 05:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  PR System One: C-Check vs Auto? Ailu 8 3,343 11-29-2016, 02:04 PM
Last Post: TonyJ

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.