Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to adjust clock on Philips System One for Canada
#1
My times are off by an hour when viewed through Sleepyhead. Should I adjust to local time through Sleepyhead or through my machine? How is it done as I can't find anything written.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Adjust it via Sleepyhead - the downside of the PRS is that the clock can only be set at the factory or the technician's.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Got it, thanks.

Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Wouldn't Canada use "metric time"? None of that 24 hours in a day, 60 minutes in an hour, and 60 seconds in a minute nonsense 'Muricans use. 8 hours is 33.3 centadays. "Just a milliday" instead of "Just a minute". Smile
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(04-30-2015, 02:00 PM)sgearhart Wrote:
(04-30-2015, 01:24 PM)dozydave Wrote: How do I do via Sleepyhead? I've looked and can't find it (but then again I say that to my wife all the time)

File->Preferences->CPAP->CPAP Clock Drift

Using Clock Drift will allow SleepyHead to report the actual time based on your time zone. This doesn't adjust the PRS1's time, it uses the drift setting to add/subtract to the time that the PRS1 is reporting.


The machine has a fixed clock set to GMT (or UT, Universal time). The correct way to see reports with the right time is to properly set your computer to your local time zone. The software then calculates the necessary offset during data download.

The clock drift adjustment is only intended to correct clock inaccuracies, not to account for time zones.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
The new 'Dream Station' machine have a clock can be set to match local time

At last, they listened ...

Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CPAP cleaning system Tommy C 110 76,156 05-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Melman
  Philips Bipap AutoSV advanced settings traceyjordan 3 201 05-12-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  How to set rate on Philips Respironics Dreamstation Bipap Liabostian 2 206 05-07-2017, 04:33 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Need help to adjust Dreamstation Auto CPAP lmost 12 620 05-06-2017, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Fedman
  Philips system one noisy jpsantell 3 732 04-27-2017, 06:21 PM
Last Post: russ2
  Changing battery on my Philips Respironics PR System One PRO tonyb 3 1,243 04-25-2017, 02:56 PM
Last Post: mkkkk
  Does Philips Amara Gel mask contain silicone? ihatesleepapnea2017 1 168 04-19-2017, 02:58 PM
Last Post: Marillion

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.