Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How to break the snooze cycle?
How to break the snooze cycle?
My whole life as far as I can remember, I have been one of those people who sets the alarm half an hour early, then hits the snooze button 3 or 4 times to get that extra little bit of sleep. I don't think I have ever jumped out of bed on my first alarm in my life.

I've been using Cpap for just over two years now and have never slept a night without cpap since the night I did my sleep study with a machine. It made me feel so much better that I hired a machine that day.

I'm really interested to know if anyone else has so much trouble waking up to an alarm in the morning? Also, is there anyone that has been able to change this?

I get between 8 and 9 hours sleep a night and my data shows really good results from my cpap.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to break the snooze cycle?
Sounds like a case of: "If it ain't broke, don't fix it."
It sounds like your waking procedure is just you being you. i.e. -- we are all unique.
You're doing great on CPAP.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Ronni. Have you ever tried a "smart alarm"? This is usually an app on your phone, but I think you can also buy a separate alarm clock for the purpose. They monitor when you are in a light stage of sleep and wake you then. (I think they make a guess by the sounds you're making.) You give the alarm a time, say 6:30 am, and it will wake you in your lightest stage of sleep between 6 and 6:30 am, or something along those lines.