Post Reply 
How to change pressure.
Author Message
zeeser Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed VPAP s
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FX
Humidifier: VPAP S, S9 VPAP
CPAP Pressure: 18/14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Massachusetts

Post: #1
How to change pressure.
I have a ResMed S9 VPAP S and I want to change my IPAP and EPAP settings. I knew how to do it on my old S8 VPAP S but I have yet to figure out how to make the changes on my new unit. Thanks
01-01-2013 01:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SPOUSE Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 95
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Post: #2
RE: How to change pressure.
Directions are posted here on this site. But I am too new to post a link.


(01-01-2013 01:27 PM)zeeser Wrote:  I have a ResMed S9 VPAP S and I want to change my IPAP and EPAP settings. I knew how to do it on my old S8 VPAP S but I have yet to figure out how to make the changes on my new unit. Thanks
01-01-2013 02:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #3
RE: How to change pressure.
(01-01-2013 01:27 PM)zeeser Wrote:  I have a ResMed S9 VPAP S and I want to change my IPAP and EPAP settings. I knew how to do it on my old S8 VPAP S but I have yet to figure out how to make the changes on my new unit. Thanks

From "Home" screen press and hold the knob and Set-up buttons down simultaneously for about 3 seconds. This will take you into clinical settings menu where you can change pressures.

Sleep-well
01-01-2013 02:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: How to change pressure.
the manual is available via email .. scroll down to "how to ask for the manual'
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
01-01-2013 04:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: How to change pressure.
Go here, read through it or scroll down to the 3rd section or so. You can obtain a clinician manual to help you get into the settings as well as kinda explain what everything is.

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

That link is at the top of every page. You can also access the same information through the Private Files section of the forum.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Private-Files-and-Links

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-01-2013 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
IDRIck Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 60
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i plus climateline
CPAP Pressure: CPAP mode 18 cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Pad-a-cheek anti leak strap

Sex: Male
Location: Idaho, USA

Post: #6
RE: How to change pressure.
The directions for adjusting the clinical settings such as pressure are shown below for the S9 (probably same for yours):
1) Simultaneously push the center button on the control knob and the double check button down for 3 seconds to bring up the clinical settings menu
2) The first screen is the settings menu, push the center button on the control button down and release (this turns the gear in upper left corner orange)
3) Rotate the control button to scroll down the menu until you reach the pressure setting you want to change
4) Push the center button on the control knob and this will turn the pressure setting background to orange
5) Rotate the control button to adjust to the new desired pressure
6) Push the center button on the control knob to finalize the new setting (turns the pressure setting background to blue)
7) Scroll down to the bottom of the settings menu to HOME and then click the center button on the control knob
Done!
01-01-2013 07:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #7
RE: How to change pressure.
(01-01-2013 07:29 PM)IDRIck Wrote:  The directions for adjusting the clinical settings such as pressure are shown below for the S9 (probably same for yours):

Yes the S9 line seems to be fairly streamlined so the settings work on all of them - if the settings exist. But on the high end VPAP, there should be no problem at all.
01-01-2013 07:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zeeser Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed VPAP s
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FX
Humidifier: VPAP S, S9 VPAP
CPAP Pressure: 18/14
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Massachusetts

Post: #8
RE: How to change pressure.
I hope that all of the wonderful members that replied to my request for help see this email of thanks; it is members like you that make this such a terrific site and you are also the reason I have had good success with my apnea treatment.

Thank you one and all, zeeser/Tom
01-08-2013 12:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Pressure] Change Pressure on AirCurve 10 VAuto info 31 4,993 12-08-2016 09:34 AM
Last Post: _cy_
  [Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo slgoltz 5 20,058 11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Last Post: randx2
Question Change Humidity Level Seasonally txpap 9 532 11-21-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,290 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  pressure change cwvincent 2 357 10-16-2016 04:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] ANOTHER CPAP PRESSURE CHANGE!!! jennie54 3 430 10-11-2016 04:44 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  Change Name in Resmed S9 Autoset Waldo 10 574 10-06-2016 07:36 AM
Last Post: Waldo

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)