Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Permanently Disable ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Cellular?
RE: Permanently Disable ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Cellular?
(03-13-2019, 01:29 PM)Dog Slobber Wrote: Unfortunately, ResMed (and Phillips) does not consider the end-user the customer. They consider the Doctors and DMEs the customer.

That sounds just about right. However, they will talk to us over here, but whether anything gets passed on to the boffin's is questionable.
I have had a few responses from ResMed UK. They say they will pass on all comments, but you have to take their word for it.
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-13-2019, 02:12 PM)CHanlon Wrote: I bought my machine outright, no prescription, and without a DME... so my guess would be that they have some kind of sweet deal.  It updates MyAir with my info every morning, never cost me a cent.

Yeah, but I'm guessing that you didn't sign a HIPAA authorization when you bought the machine, so I'm not sure if ResMed can legally use your data until you sign up with your DME, Doctor and/or the MyAir app. The MyAir app doesn't display any data from before you sign up -- but, that may be to prevent an end user from seeing a previous users details.
Post Reply Post Reply