Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How to get data to OSCAR
How to get data to OSCAR
I am wondering if somebody can tell me the best way for me to get data from a family member’s air sense 10 CPAP machine?

We live eight hours apart so wondering if it would be best for him to bring the card to an OfficeMax and have them transfer the data to a stick or is it possible that he could bring the card in and they could upload it directly to the account I set up on OSCAR?

Thank you in advance for any insight ... I am new to the sleep apnea world and just trying to get a footing and some help.

Jess
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to get data to Oscar
Hi again Jess. Oscar is a program you run on your PC - you don't have an external account to log into. So your relative needs to get the data to your computer. It could be done by mail, but a faster method would be to use a cloud-based storage such as DropBox or Google Drive. Your friend could get his local service bureau to upload the data to the cloud, and you could download it at your convenience.

Remember that the machine must have.a card installed to record detailed data. So once he's had the data uploaded, the card must go back into the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply
copy the data to a zip file then send it
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php..._Card_Data

That data, unzipped can be read by OSCAR
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks so much for your help … I am so excited to have found this board and hopefully some help for him!

I have a google drive account but I am not super tech savy …. he is headed to Office Max later with the card.  What do they need to do to get it to my google drive?  Do they just need my email account that I use?

Thanks so much …