Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How to keep detailed data.longer.
How to keep detailed data.longer.
I have been using CPAP for about 5 years since an OSA diagnosis. My original machine was a Respironics M series. About 9 months ago I upgraded to a ResMed S9 Elite which had better data capabilities and I downloaded the ResScan software to monitor results which I did at summary level.

Since changing to ResMed I have also lost about 50kg of body weight which has had a profound beneficial effect on the various medical conditions that I suffer. I have been able to maintain my AHI below 2 whilst reducing the pressure from 16 to 10. But in recent weeks I have seen an uptick in AHI, with one reading above 5 for a night. This has made me interested in the detailed data that is available.

Today I downloaded and installed SleepyHead and was impressed, to say the least, with the range of statistics available. I also imported the detailed data into ResScan and that also gives a good picture of what is happening during the night!

Unfortunately ResMed only seems to keep a rolling 30 day set of detailed data on the SD card. Is it possible to save the data somewhere so that I can build up a better picture of what is happening over a longer time period?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to keep detailed data.longer.
Welcome bhutch, I installed both but stick with Sleeyhead and only use that now.
I update my data and review it once a week.
Check to see what your leaks are they should be below 24l and check your pressure you want that to be below 10 for 95% of the time.
You may need to increase your pressure again, I would do it slowly like an additional 1 over a two week period then another 1 etc until you get your AHI consistently below 5 again.
Post Reply Post Reply