Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

How to set the Time of Day on PRS1 auto
#1
Hi folks

I'm new to all this so forgive me if I am asking the obvious....

The Time of Day on my PRS1 is about 30 minutes fast and I would like to reset it.
Not only would I like it to be correct but I travel to other time zones in Australia and would like those times to be reflected in the data record.

I have looked in the manuals (user and clinician) that came with my PRS1 Auto but I have not been able to find a reference to time setting. Nor can I find a Set-up Menu item for time.

Is Time set as part of a 'Factory Reset'?


Cheers

TIA..

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Respironics machines don,t have a clock like the S9. It does have hidden internal clock set to GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) regardless of local time. You would have put in your time zone so SH can convert to local time
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(08-05-2012, 04:14 PM)Moriarty Wrote: I have looked in the manuals (user and clinician) that came with my PRS1 Auto but I have not been able to find a reference to time setting.

You'd have to contact a provider who sells and supports them. My understanding is that it requires a proprietary cable that is not available to the public.

When you travel you can set the time zone correctly in your software and that should take care of that time offset.

Mine is gaining time. It started out 6 minutes fast and after nine months it's 9 minutes fast. I have my bedside clock set 9 minutes fast so they'll match.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Hi Moriarty, First of all, WELCOME! to the forum.! I'm sorry, I don't know the answer to your question but just keep checking in and I'm sure there will be more suggestions to help you. Belst of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
It requires a proprietary cable and software not available to the general public as far as I know.

Curse you Respironics for doing this.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(08-06-2012, 01:19 AM)archangle Wrote: Curse you Respironics for doing this.
Yep and ResMed for price fixing also all makers for instructing DMEs not hand out the provider manual to the users who paid for the machines.


Post Reply Post Reply
#7
(08-06-2012, 06:39 AM)zonk Wrote:
(08-06-2012, 01:19 AM)archangle Wrote: Curse you Respironics for doing this.
Yep and ResMed for price fixing also all makers for instructing DMEs not hand out the provider manual to the users who paid for the machines.

Don't forget the ResMed tank that can't be opened, the mere existence of non-data capable machines, etc.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Thanks folks... its all helpful.

Sleepy Head does indeed refer the data time recorded in UTC to local time as set by the PC time zone.


Unfortunately, that means while the time is correct for my current time zone all the historic data is 2 hours earlier than it should be... and I fully expect that when I go back the other way all the data from my trip will show as 2 hours later...

Its not a really big deal - it is just a bit untidy.

Thanks again folks

David
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to renew ramp time after temporarily stopping Airsense 10 Auto? Spunky8 9 874 09-04-2018, 08:51 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Length of Time ? [pulmonary hypertension decrease] Solar Rays 4 213 08-27-2018, 08:31 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Auto bipap -- the auto doesn't respond! dcg494 6 228 08-13-2018, 11:50 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Question concerning "Time at pressure graph" yankees123 5 191 08-09-2018, 12:10 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
Sad Auto off and missing time Mouchet 2 178 07-21-2018, 02:33 PM
Last Post: Stom
  % of time in SpO2 Drop ? kasiahbug 7 440 07-06-2018, 11:58 AM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
  [Symptoms] Sleep paralysis every time I use my CPAP DoRaCh79 4 341 06-14-2018, 07:44 AM
Last Post: Gary1of2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.