Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How to sleep on side without leak?
How to sleep on side without leak?
Hi everyone. Newbie here again. I started with a ResMed AirFit N30i Nasal Cradle, but I have a deviated septum and couldn’t seem to get enough air, so I bought a Dreamwear version and it’s working much better. The resmed has two holes, one per nostril, while the Dreamwear has one long hole. That seems to make a big difference in my air flow.

Anyway, now that I feel like I can breath in the mask, I’m on to the next challenge! I’m a side sleeper by preference. My sleep study for example showed me spending 75% of the time on my sides. But with either mask I can’t seem to find any position on my side where it doesn’t cause the mask to lose some of the seal and start leaking and blowing around the mask. I’ve tried different pillows and hand positions etc. do I just need to crank up the tightness of the mask or is there some other trick? I don’t have any facial hair etc.

Thanks for any advice!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to sleep on side without leak?
I tried for weeks to stop the leaks with a cradle type mask and never could. I witched to a pillows mask and never had another mask leak. The pillows cushion fists the frame and are interchangeable- Amazon has them at a low cost with no RX needed.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
I'm a hardcore side sleeper. Can't sleep on my back to save my life. I'm using a Resmed F30 AirFit. I'm also a mouth-breather.