Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Howdy, New to CPAP/APAP
Howdy, New to CPAP/APAP
So I am new to using any sort of CPAP/APAP machine.
I wanted to introduce myself to the forum and perhaps get some advice for someone new to managing their sleep apnea.

I had originally taken my sleep study at home all the way in August, 2015.

I had a poor insurance plan and by the time I was approved for a machine I had already stopped paying my previous insurer and was enrolled with a new one. I had to decline the machine because I knew I would get stuck with a ~1K bill once billing was complete. (I used to work for a medical billing office).

New years rolled around and I was on my new better insurance with my wife. It took my docs office several months to resubmit to a new supplier who took my current insurance.

Finally, it is May of 2016 and I just picked up my CPAP/APAP machine today.

I was given a ResMed AirSense 10 unit. I am definitely looking forward to starting my treatment as I have noticed my fatigue, sleepiness, irritability and many other symptoms increasing.

I have found it hard to keep focused in my work and find it difficult to do the things I enjoy.

I am willing to share more of my story and what led up to realizing I have sleep apnea. I am 28 years old and part of me feels like I shouldn't have this, I'm too young etcetera. That thinking is part of what has taken me so long to seek medical help for my condition.

Thanks all, I hope to share more about my progress in the coming months. I look forward to finally getting a full nights rest.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Howdy, New to CPAP/APAP
Welcome

What does it say just below Airsense 10, lower right of the machine?