Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Humidity Questions
RE: Humidity Questions
@ Big Guy
Hose hanger?
I'm going to have to look that one up, it's new to me.
Thank you!

It's sounding like a hose cover might be useful, if it fights the rainout I'm all for trying it.
Post Reply Post Reply
@Brazen I am also new to ClimateLine but not CPAP.  
You stated setting Automatic but Hose Temp 72. I believe the manual states Automatic equates to Hose temp 80 and Humidifier at 4. What the sensor does after that is hard to know.

I tried automatic and manual. Have also tested disconnecting and re-connecting hose although makes the menu items disappear or appear but does not change your previous settings.

With my new setup I switched from Nasal Prongs to F30 hybrid full because I just had my 3rd Sinus Surgery. First was over 20 years ago. This ResMed F30 mask is famous for leaking and I have been struggling with that.

With my 20 year old Respronics REMstar Pro with C-Flex, I got used to monitoring how much water I consumed in addition to the humidifier settings. I had used 2 different humidifiers both old having analog dial control. Fisher & Paykel HC150 CPAP Humidifier and sometimes the REMstar one that connected directly to the REMstar but it was not as effective.