Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I am so angry at "the system" right now.
RE: I am so angry at "the system" right now.
(04-09-2016, 08:24 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: All of this would resolve so easily if you simply asked your doctor to change the pressure prescription to Auto and a pressure range YOU have found effective. There is no reason to argue with a RT who is simply mandated to follow the prescription and help you use the equipment.

I had asked my provider for changes, and her answer was to perscribe more sleep medications. The bottom line was, I was willing to compromise on her pressure range, IF she would agree to the Auto setting. That was a no-go for her. My DME has been AMAZING, which is surprising compared to what I had heard about other DME experiences.
"I am not a Doctor, but I DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply
I did my sleep test about three years ago. To this day i have never seen the doctor who created my RX. My first machine was a Resmed Escape with a fixed pressure of 15. I felt like i was suffocating all the time. I was ready to quit til i found this forum and found out that my cpap machine was a crappy model with no data, and non variable pressure.

I went through hell trying to get the machine changed or upgraded. I went back to the sleep doctor and plead with them to do something different. The "technician", assistant, not sure what her training was, she said, "well you don't have to use it."

Out of desperation, I was telling my DME about it and he said that he would try contacting the doctor's office and get an RX for the Autoset machine with variable pressure. HE got it done and now i have the Autoset.
My point is, the doctor did little to nothing to help me.