Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Status of SleepyHead development, how to report/contribute
Status of SleepyHead development, how to report/contribute
Hi all,

I'm just starting out into the world of sleep apnoea and though I don't (yet) use a CPAP, I bought an oximeter (CMS50E ver 6.6R) and somewhere along the line, I found out about SleepyHead.

So far so fairly good, but I've found a few minor issues and the SourceForge SH mailing lists (both -dev and -user) appear to be invitation-only (or, at least, requiring admin/mod approval), the -user list seems abandoned and so I'm not quite sure where the best place to report them is, how to help fix them or even whether SH is still an actively maintained project considering the last publicly available build appears to be rather over a year old (though I can see that Mark is still making occasional commits to the git repo).

ETA: SH Help » About says:

Quote:SleepyHead v0.9.8-1 (testing)

Build Date: Oct 3 2014 17:17:35
Revision: 4595153 (master branch)

which is why I believe(d) the software to be over a year old, even though I installed from SleepyHead-Testing-0.9.8-1-T3-Windows-Installer.exe, dated 28 October, 2015. I'm now confused as to whether the software I'm running is 2 or 14 months old.

Before I file any bug reports at SF, I will get the Qt SDK and MingW tool chain and try building (Win 7, 64-bit) the current git master/HEAD in case any of these issues have already been fixed. (That will be fun, because most of my dev experience has been under Linux.)

Meanwhile my question is, are there any devs other than Mark involved and, if so, is there any place in lieu of the usual SF mailing lists where I can talk to them and coördinate our activities?

In brief, those issues I've discovered are: