Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I just changed from a DreamStation to an Airsense 10.
I just changed from a DreamStation to an Airsense 10.
Hi All,

I've been using a DreamStation for 9 months now and have averaged about 2-3.5 hours of usage per night before I feel like I can't breathe and rip the mask off and go back to bed!  I just bought a Airsense 10 and on my 2nd night of using it I woke up with the sun shining and my mask still on with 6.5 hours of usage without ever struggling to breathe throughout the night.  

I just looked at the data in Oscar and the changes are amazing - the Airsense kept a much lower pressure throughout the night and the number of events was so much better.  Has anyone else experienced this before?  Look at these 2 Oscar outputs - it's amazing to see the difference!  I am using the same Dreamwear mask for both machines.

(For reference I wear a full face mask and am a serious mouth breather!!)

Dreamstation:
[Image: 2nkHrzn.png]

Airsense:
[Image: 56vUiEE.png]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I just changed from a DreamStation to an Airsense 10.
Welcome to Apnea Board.

That's a pretty significant change for the good. Congrats on getting ResMed. They do tend to act on events that the Philips sometimes just watches instead of responding in some way. ResMed has a more up to date algorithm to run their machines, whereas Philips has an algorithm that is more or less unchanged from about 2 generations ago on machines as I recall.

I've experienced a DreamStation BPAP Auto and my current ResMed ASV, two very different machines. I prefer ResMed for a more comfortable therapy feel. I had to change to ASV 3 years ago due to high CA counts.