Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I'm a newbie!!
I'm a newbie!!
I just joined this site minutes ago and I wanted to ask a question. I am not using a CPAP machine currently but was told that I needed one after my sleep test. I am thinking about buying a Dreamstation but don't know how to adjust my pressures. I really do not know what my pressures are. I can only get the reports from my doctor that shows my results from my in-home test I took. Is having the results enough to figure out what my pressures should be?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I'm a newbie!!
You are now in a good position to get a good machine. FYI the Dreamstation can be a good machine or a brick depending on model.
It is likely that your homestudy will have enough ino to get you started, if not
Post Reply Post Reply
What is SleepyHead?
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome trickyneedsleep to the best place to get help!

You are in a good place to get started out on the right foot with your treatment. For starters, if you do not already have a copy of your home sleep study please make sure you get one. Make that a permanent record. Then see if you can work it out to get the contents of the report into a post to the forum. Cut and paste may be an option. That will allow forum members to make suggestions. 

You mentioned purchasing a machine and there are some significant advantages to this approach however do not overlook the insurance route if that is one of your options. For now, go ahead and post as much information as you can. Also, before making a purchase, there are forum members that can and will provide valuable input to help you get the best machine for your money.

Best regards and wishes for finding your best solution.

Stan
Post Reply Post Reply