Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I stop breathing when I use my Auto A-Flex
Question 
I stop breathing when I use my Auto A-Flex
Hello members! Another Newbie here. I apologize if this has been answered.
When I put my Respironics REMstar Auto A-Flex on (using pillows) I quit breathing at times. I wake up tearing my mask off gasping for air. I know I quit breathing sometimes at night before I got the machine but it did not wake me up. I must be getting less air with the machine. My pressure is set at 7 and I am using the heated humidifier set at 2 (that's comfortable).
I have been having a hard time breathing out (exhaling).
It''s 2AM right now and I every time I doze off I quit breathing and wake up. Last night I slept most of the night until about an hour before I was to wake up and ran out of air (same settings). So why can't I breathe tonight and could most of the night last night I wonder?
I may have to sleep without it a night just to get a little rest.
Ideas and opinions appreciated.
Texasaaa
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I stop breathing when I use my Auto A-Flex