Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I thought I was supposed to feel better
RE: I thought I was supposed to feel better
(11-18-2015, 01:11 PM)I_will_never_sleep_again Wrote: I see my dr. 2-morrow, but if he just says keep trying, that will be $195, I am going to adjust my own pressure down a little at a time until I find a pressure that I can sleep with, Then maybe I can slowly raise it as I get more time using it.
It's either that or just giving up. I would think it would be better to sleep with a lower pressure than no sleep or no mask. Maybe I am wrong about that, but I am new to this.
Good idea. Actually the new DreamStation CPAP have a feature "Ez-Start" ... reduces the therapy pressure setting for the first few days of operation and gradually increase this setting until prescription therapy pressure is reached.
There is more to it, but the manual does not allow me to copy and paste

Given your pressure 16, I would think, APAP might been a better option as the machine only increase pressure if needed throughout the night and that might result in lower pressure delivered

Post Reply Post Reply
Quote:Good idea. Actually the new DreamStation CPAP have a feature "Ez-Start" ... reduces the therapy pressure setting for the first few days of operation and gradually increase this setting until prescription therapy pressure is reached.
There is more to it, but the manual does not allow me to copy and paste

Given your pressure 16, I would think, APAP might been a better option as the machine only increase pressure if needed throughout the night and that might result in lower pressure delivered