Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I wish
I wish
I wish there was a way to lessen the learning curve for cpap, but we all know there is not. As a recent newbie, I watch and read the frustrations of all who begin the perilous trek. Those who find their way to this forum are fortunate. I can't imagine doing this without being able to communicate with an experienced user. I remember how lost and desperate I felt.

I watch the inflow of newbies and outflow of encouragement and knowledge doesn't stop. NO, it's not just me feeling mushy on Christmas Eve. I just feel sympathy for the newbies and deep appreciation to all of you who help. So there.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I wish
Couldn't agree more!
Post Reply Post Reply
When do you know you are not a newbie anymore?
Post Reply Post Reply
IMO when reaching Master membership. I noticed when I was moved from new member to preferred member after about a week. I didn't know what was even needed to be promoted to Master Member. I think that is a good transition mark. Although we certainly are still learning a lot even as a Master.
Post Reply Post Reply
Newbie is someone who is new to something, a novice or inexperienced

Question ... does one gain experience as times goes by
Answer ... depend one the user, because a driver can be a bad driver with bad diving habits even if been driving for years

Short answer ... when CPAP becomes a routine almost like putting on your pajamas or brush your teeth
This for the mathematicians ... CPAP = Sleep + Nap ✓

Post Reply Post Reply