Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ICON Auto Error Code 5.03
#1
Yesterday I was switched from a fixed pressure of 9 to an auto range of 4-20. Last night the machine pressure kept switching off after about 20 min or so with an error code of 5.03 (I kept resetting the machine by unplugging and then replugging it into the AC power. I'm sure there is a better way to "get past" the error condition, but I couldn't find it). I can't get ahold of my DME until Monday. So I have a few questions:
1. In general, do CPAP machines on Auto (range) mode report an error and switch off the pressure if max range pressure is reached?
2. Does anyone know where I can find a list of ICON Auto error codes?
3. Does anyone happen to know what error code 5.03 means?
Thanks,
ark
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Dang. I did a big Google search and can't find it. All the F&P site says is to contact your dealer for information on the error code.

Big help.

I'd take it back and have them fix it or tell you what they did wrong.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-07-2012, 12:40 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Dang. I did a big Google search and can't find it. All the F&P site says is to contact your dealer for information on the error code.

Big help.

I'd take it back and have them fix it or tell you what they did wrong.

this one has me stuck too. i can usually find anything. i was also looking for the service manual.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Can you look at the data and see the what the highest pressure it got to? Do you know how to change the minimum and maximum pressures or change it back to constant? The clinician's manual can be found in the forums. Since you can't get any help until Monday, if it was me, I'd some expermenting.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-07-2012, 02:31 PM)TennDan Wrote: Can you look at the data and see the what the highest pressure it got to? Do you know how to change the minimum and maximum pressures or change it back to constant? The clinician's manual can be found in the forums. Since you can't get any help until Monday, if it was me, I'd some expermenting.

I will probably put it back to a constant pressure until I can talk to my DME. I'm in my initial 30 days of compliance requirements so don't want to skip days if I don't have to.
Thx to all for looking into this issue.
ark
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Checking back to see if you had any luck with your DME?
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Idea Help me - Machine error message Mike48pride 2 198 06-17-2017, 07:58 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Dreamstation Auto - Auto Start Takes a While littlefatcat 8 201 06-17-2017, 01:47 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  error message Rpalmieri 6 356 06-07-2017, 09:26 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
Question AirSense 10 Mystery Error Message - Where Did It Go? Musashi50 7 265 06-05-2017, 05:13 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Newbie - Help with RemStar Pro E8 error code Kristina1 2 172 05-26-2017, 09:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 19 77,293 05-04-2017, 09:31 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  need CPP or CPT code for resmed aircurve 10 ASV with oxymiter xxyzx 17 506 04-25-2017, 12:14 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.