Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ICON Auto Error Code 5.03
#1
Yesterday I was switched from a fixed pressure of 9 to an auto range of 4-20. Last night the machine pressure kept switching off after about 20 min or so with an error code of 5.03 (I kept resetting the machine by unplugging and then replugging it into the AC power. I'm sure there is a better way to "get past" the error condition, but I couldn't find it). I can't get ahold of my DME until Monday. So I have a few questions:
1. In general, do CPAP machines on Auto (range) mode report an error and switch off the pressure if max range pressure is reached?
2. Does anyone know where I can find a list of ICON Auto error codes?
3. Does anyone happen to know what error code 5.03 means?
Thanks,
ark
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Dang. I did a big Google search and can't find it. All the F&P site says is to contact your dealer for information on the error code.

Big help.

I'd take it back and have them fix it or tell you what they did wrong.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-07-2012, 12:40 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Dang. I did a big Google search and can't find it. All the F&P site says is to contact your dealer for information on the error code.

Big help.

I'd take it back and have them fix it or tell you what they did wrong.

this one has me stuck too. i can usually find anything. i was also looking for the service manual.
First Diagnosed July 1990

MSgt (E-7) USAF
Retired 1968-1990
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Can you look at the data and see the what the highest pressure it got to? Do you know how to change the minimum and maximum pressures or change it back to constant? The clinician's manual can be found in the forums. Since you can't get any help until Monday, if it was me, I'd some expermenting.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-07-2012, 02:31 PM)TennDan Wrote: Can you look at the data and see the what the highest pressure it got to? Do you know how to change the minimum and maximum pressures or change it back to constant? The clinician's manual can be found in the forums. Since you can't get any help until Monday, if it was me, I'd some expermenting.

I will probably put it back to a constant pressure until I can talk to my DME. I'm in my initial 30 days of compliance requirements so don't want to skip days if I don't have to.
Thx to all for looking into this issue.
ark
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Checking back to see if you had any luck with your DME?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Dream Mapper registration code ? Scajwhite 5 773 06-06-2018, 01:02 PM
Last Post: 1st.qwerty
  Dreamstation Modem Error Message Dreamer351 4 130 06-01-2018, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Dreamstation error messages E.W. 3 366 05-12-2018, 09:33 AM
Last Post: E.W.
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 5 5,146 05-09-2018, 10:12 AM
Last Post: rp1scooter
  MACHINE [Aircurve 10 Error Code] towman 8 282 04-29-2018, 07:30 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  SystemOne 60 Series REMstar Auto Display Code bortp 4 239 04-22-2018, 02:19 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  S-10 Auto Set Stop Auto Shutoff duyos 9 404 04-22-2018, 08:32 AM
Last Post: gwc2795

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.