Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Icon Premo not recording data
#1
Hi,

I bought a new Icon Premo yesterday, but part way through the night I noticed that usage hours were still showing as zero. Same this morning when I checked. All stats are still at zero.

Does anyone have any idea what might be going on? Is this a set up issue or is it a fault?

That data card is inserted and I heard a little beep when it went in.

Apart from the obvious of needing to know how I'm doing, the clinical study I'm participating in needs data, and I really don't want to go back to the non-humidifier machine the loaned me.

Any help much appreciated!

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Hi Veracityau,
Who did you buy your machine from? If it is new, there should be a warranty.

You can order a clinicians manual for your machine.
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Possibly something is not set up properly.

On the other hand, I would think that to participate in a clinicial study, they would want you to use their equipment? Dont-know
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your SleepyHead Charts
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots and Images.


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi Veracityau,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
The clinicians manual will tell you all about how to set that up.
Hang in there for more answers to your question and good luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Thanks. I'll check that manual out.

BTW, The study is happy for me to use any data-capable machine.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  IF I insert an SD card to get data for Sleepyhead will my ResMed still send data theMezz 3 241 04-20-2018, 07:52 PM
Last Post: theMezz
  Missing icon on S9 screen frankresmeds9 4 171 04-17-2018, 03:36 PM
Last Post: frankresmeds9
Sad F&P ICON auto is dead Letsgomom 15 4,979 04-08-2018, 12:09 AM
Last Post: cambrose
  What is the name of the software for the F&P Icon Auto markrb 3 1,607 03-19-2018, 05:45 PM
Last Post: graemedennis
  F&P ICON Auto CPAP home download of sleep data Ron Webster 11 14,280 03-19-2018, 05:45 PM
Last Post: graemedennis
  ICON Software ark 4 5,577 03-19-2018, 05:44 PM
Last Post: graemedennis
Sad [CPAP] F&P ICON+ Auto Doesn't work Pls help! Hiroshi Kimura 3 213 03-17-2018, 03:33 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.