Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Icon and Sleepy Head issue
#1
I just picked up a F&P Icon Auto.

I am under the impression that Sleepy Head supports the FPH file type.

I have the current version of the software.

I am unable to get SH to open the FPH file or recognize it.

Am I misinformed or just not doing something properly?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I don't know if that is compatible.
Maybe try running this version of SleepuHead in the directory:
C:\Program Files (x86)\SleepyHead\SleepyHead-BrokenGL.exe
                                                                                                                                                                                  
Please organize your SleeyHead screenshots like this.
I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(01-14-2017, 04:54 PM)Beej Wrote: I don't know if that is compatible.
Maybe try running this version of SleepuHead in the directory:
C:\Program Files (x86)\SleepyHead\SleepyHead-BrokenGL.exe

No luck - the fph file is greyed out, as if it is not recognized.

Thanks for trying.

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I use sleepyhead with a new F&P icon Premo without any problems.
I got the machine in November and it works fine with sleepyhead version I downloaded in early January. I just put the F&P data stick into a USB port on my Windows 8 laptop, open Sleepyhead and click on the CPAP importer button on the Welcome screen ( the button has a picture of an SD card which is a bit counterintuitive). Sleepyhead indicates that it has found data and asks if I want to import it.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(01-15-2017, 12:22 AM)KiwiGal Wrote: I use sleepyhead with a new F&P icon Premo without any problems.
I got the machine in November and it works fine with sleepyhead version I downloaded in early January. I just put the F&P data stick into a USB port on my Windows 8 laptop, open Sleepyhead and click on the CPAP importer button on the Welcome screen ( the button has a picture of an SD card which is a bit counterintuitive). Sleepyhead indicates that it has found data and asks if I want to import it.

Exact same procedure I am following. Just not getting the same results.

Thanks for confirming it "does" work.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
It seems I can't even read any data off the machine either. It is just as if there was no therapy done at all. But the FPH files do exist and are around 4 mb in size.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hi, the most likely cause is your PC not acknowledging your USB port. F&P Icon + works fine with Sleepyhead. Perhaps you're using Windows XP. Just make sure your USB ports read before you go any further.
[Image: signature.png]Keep on breathin'
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Head Cold from CPAP? vailgal 14 537 12-07-2017, 09:43 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 21 980 12-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
Question [CPAP] Machine shuts off and unidentified icon/symbol appears elmgal 7 263 10-16-2017, 05:31 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  [CPAP] AirSense 10 Recall issue in Canada josephww 4 310 09-25-2017, 12:50 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Still sleepy [graphs incl] trickyneedsleep 11 551 09-21-2017, 10:55 PM
Last Post: trickyneedsleep
Sad F&P ICON auto is dead Letsgomom 13 3,961 09-15-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: taylro2z
  Sleepy head data help Missingsleep 4 234 08-29-2017, 06:01 PM
Last Post: Missingsleep

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.