Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR crash [unable to open profiles] [solution in post #11]
RE: OSCAR crash [unable to open profiles]
(11-21-2020, 03:52 PM)pholynyk Wrote: The debug information says you are using Legacy Graphics, but I suspect your machine is new enough to use the OpenGL version. This can be set in Preferences, in the General tab. The default is Desktop OpenGL, which should work on modern PCs.

Mind you, I'm not an expert with Windows PCs...

OK, after much fussing with this, I changed the Legacy Graphics to Desktop Open GL.  I had to rebuild all the data in the profiles, but everything is back up and running as normal.  

I suspect that the recent Windows update somehow changed the setting from Open GL to Legacy Graphics, but not sure.  

Thanks pholynyk , Guy and sheepless for your input and help.  Next step will be watching those Windows updates. I'm usually not aware of them until after it's been done.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
(11-21-2020, 05:52 PM)pholynyk Wrote: Both the attachment and the zip file were in your posts earlier... Somebody must have edited them away...

Perhaps the little chunk I posted will be enough... if not, I do have the zip file OpalRose posted originally.

Sorry, reposted here in case you wanted to look at it.  Thanks again!