Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

new machine ? High run hours.
RE: new machine ? High run hours.
I've been using my machine for about 6 months now, I just went and looked at the hours on my machine,over 3500 hrs on it with 1200 being mine. This was supposed to be a new unit. I guess somebody will be getting a call monday.
Post Reply Post Reply
On a ResMed AirSense Auto Set 10, do you have to go into the clinician mode to find out the total number of run hours, or is it on the regular screen? 

My machine was new supposedly. I have no reason to doubt that. The hours I've used it are almost at 600 hrs. The regular screen tells me that. 

I went into the clinician mode and could not find anything that reflects the total # of run hours.
Post Reply Post Reply
The Sleep Options screen has it down in the About menu, below the Device Software version.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
The only screen that I could find that had the number of hours used, was under the sleep report screen on the regular screen. 

Nothing in the clinician mode reflected hours used, as far as I could tell. I was a little leery of pushing the selector knob too much.  Huh

UPDATE: I did find the total # of run hours. It was in the regular screen, under My Options and all the way down the screen to the About section.

The total number of run hours is 657. That's 57 hrs. more than I have logged on it.
Post Reply Post Reply