Post Reply 
Installing SleepyHead
Author Message
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #1
Installing SleepyHead
I downloaded SleepyHead for Windows. I am running Windows 7 professional 64 bit. I get the following error messages when I click Sleepyhead.exe:
"This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt platform plugin "windows". Reinstalling the application may fix this problem."
Then: "This applications has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

Am I just unable to run SleepyHead on my version of Windows?
02-11-2015 09:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: Installing SleepyHead
It runs on Windows 7 professional 64 bit.
Did you download: Latest Windows BrokenGL version v0.9.6 2014-06-23 38Mb?

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
02-11-2015 10:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #3
RE: Installing SleepyHead
Yes, I did. I downloaded the Windows zip file off this page:
http://sleepfiles.com/SH/

I unzipped the file into a folder and clicked on Sleepyhead.exe. Is there something I'm doing wrong? Thanks.
02-11-2015 10:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #4
RE: Installing SleepyHead
I have now downloaded both these zip files and all sleepyhead exe files give the same error messages I listed above.
   
(This post was last modified: 02-11-2015 11:30 AM by fractalice.)
02-11-2015 11:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #5
RE: Installing SleepyHead
I believe it's looking for the Apple Quicktime application. Google "Quicktime" and download the plugin.
02-11-2015 12:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #6
RE: Installing SleepyHead
Yeah you would think Qt would be Quicktime. I had it installed. So I redownloaded and ran the repair option. Still no Sleepyhead.
02-11-2015 12:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,376
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #7
RE: Installing SleepyHead
It's not Quicktime, the problem are some QT*.DLL s that should be in the root directory included with the sleepyhead program. Be sure you have unzipped all of the files using 7Zip program to a folder (i.e. C:\Sleepyhead). You should see all of these files. Note all the QT files

[Image: JuH1r4Pl.png]

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
02-11-2015 01:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #8
RE: Installing SleepyHead
Sleeprider, thank you, you were right, I did not extract the files properly. Can you tell me which Sleepyhead zip file I want to use from the pic I posted? Sleepyhead-Testing [...] or Sleepyhead-20140623[...] ? Thank you so much, I knew it was some small stupid thing I was doing.
02-11-2015 01:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
fractalice Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 33
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10 for Her
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started cpap 2/10/15

Sex: Female
Location: East Coast USA

Post: #9
RE: Installing SleepyHead
Edit: I installed the other Sleepyhead file and that one is working. All is well more or less. Thanks all for the help!
(This post was last modified: 02-11-2015 01:39 PM by fractalice.)
02-11-2015 01:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleeprider Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,376
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: Resmed Climateline
CPAP Pressure: Auto Bilevel 18/9, PS 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Where they make Respironics

Post: #10
RE: Installing SleepyHead
Glad you got it working! As long as you are using Version v0.9.8-1-testing, you have the most recent program. It really doesn't matter if you use the OpenGL or BrokenGL. Same program, different compatibility.

______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
02-11-2015 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Installing ResScan 5.6 over previous version kepSleep 1 257 08-31-2016 06:55 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Invalid SD card after installing ResMed Software dry2015 13 1,879 07-01-2016 12:14 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Question Sleepyhead Beta 2 not installing on Windows 7 FrankNichols 4 470 05-05-2016 08:46 AM
Last Post: tmoody
  installing Sleepyhead - how to find that file? hopeforsleep 24 3,969 05-21-2015 11:21 PM
Last Post: krelvin
  Problem installing Sleepyhead 9.8 - comes up German? Dolla Bill 2 746 01-07-2015 11:34 AM
Last Post: Dolla Bill

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)