Post Reply 
Intellipap Autoset data cable/adapter?
Author Message
ghmerrill Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2015

Machine: Intellipap Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Fullface
Humidifier: Intellipap
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Intellipap Autoset data cable/adapter?
I just got one of these machines. I had one several years ago and liked it a lot, and I believe I must have had the data cable and software for it as well since I remember looking at the data quite a bit. But of course I can't find the cable anywhere now. I'm planning on using Sleepyhead software this time around.

Looking at the machine, it appears that the data port is via a female PS/2 connector. Looking at the ~ $40 IntelliPAP firmware Upgrade Cable kit seems to indicate that this consists of one USB-to-9-pin cable, and one PS/2-9-pin cable.

If this is true, than all that's really needed to get data off the machine would be a male PS/2-USB adapter (or cable) (price approximately $1.50). Can someone verify this for me? Is there anything else that's required in terms of additional firmware (this is a new machine)?
09-04-2015 09:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
pholynyk Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 306
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 APAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: included
CPAP Pressure: 11-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #2
RE: Intellipap Autoset data cable/adapter?
Those of us with long memories are confused... Which PS/2 connector is it? There was a big five-pin connector (DIN-5) and a miniDIN-5. The big one was also used for MIDI cables. And the small one came in configurations from four to nine pins. So check carefully... And that 9-pin to USB cable could be a serial to USB adapter. Of course the standard serial protocol is totally different from the PS/2 keyboard/mouse protocol. You can't tell just by looking.

Tl;dr Spend the bucks for the cable kit they sell.
09-04-2015 11:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: Intellipap Autoset data cable/adapter?
Hi ghmerrill,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
09-04-2015 04:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 243 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 521 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,374 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Oxygen adapter on CPAP hose PaulaO2 6 499 08-29-2016 12:00 AM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Help with Intellipap leadslead51 4 249 08-25-2016 05:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 466 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Cool DeVilbiss Intellipap AutoBilevel DV57 Clinical Set Up JessieLC 5 365 07-11-2016 12:06 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)