Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Intellipap blowing too much air
#1
Hello Everyone
I just started my apnea treatment this month. So I am still getting used to it.
I find myself in the middle of the night struggling a lot of air. That wakes me up.
Anybody had this problem with their Intellipap?
Should I lower the upper limit?Huh
I have the pressure set at 6-15. EPR off. I am figuring out my correct range.
IAH is 10
95 percentile 10,5
plateau time 3
No over 95% leaks
NRI: 0,75
Puff Index: 1

Also i got tremendous nasal congestion.

Anyone can help? or send me to the correct part of the forum?

Thanks in advance
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi MissApnea2000 Welcome

You should download Sleepyhead to review your sleep data. I'm posting a link at the end of this post.

You've been it treatment for less than a month, your body needs time to get accustomed to the new sleep environment. Please be patient with this process.

About the waking events: When you awake during the night, cycle the on/off on the CPAP. This will record a break in the data. When you import the data into Sleepyhead you will be able to see the pressure level when you awoke.

Nasal congestion: Try playing with the humidity level setting. Try increasing it at first. If that setting seems to make the congestion worse, then try a lesser level.

No one CPAP setting/configuration works for all users.

Hang in there!

Sleepyhead Download:
Zipped files:
http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH2/?TestingVersions
- or -
Binary self-extracting windows versions:
https://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead

Sleepyhead Beginner's Guide:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...2#pid73182

______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi MissApnea2000,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
CPAP can take some getting used to, so just stick with it.
Hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
SH will not work with Intellipap unless the user has the optional card reader installed. The user can download reports from the DeVillbiss web site based on the string of smart code characters but it is not as detailed.

Do not judge by one night. if after a couple nights you are still suffering arousals from the increased pressure, you may wish to back it down a couple notches. Continue to monitor your AHIs with Smartcode and see if there is any big change. Then you may need to work your way up to a pressure that is effective at cutting your AHI number to > 5.

OMMOHY
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Wink [Equipment] Factory Reset - DeVilbiss Intellipap SleepCube AutoAdjust MaximumWarp 3 323 05-22-2017, 01:28 AM
Last Post: MaximumWarp
  DeVilbiss IntelliPap DV55 ? jasonarmstrong 9 373 05-03-2017, 09:24 AM
Last Post: jasonarmstrong
  Devilbiss intellipap - SD card ? BHappy 1 201 04-28-2017, 03:18 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  DeVilbiss IntelliPAP 2 Pulse Dose and Data Questions Snoopy.pa30 13 854 03-01-2017, 10:11 AM
Last Post: Snoopy.pa30
  [Equipment] Cpap not blowing WillyBilly 7 529 02-26-2017, 02:20 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Help with Intellipap leadslead51 4 457 08-25-2016, 05:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Cool DeVilbiss Intellipap AutoBilevel DV57 Clinical Set Up JessieLC 5 722 07-11-2016, 12:06 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.