Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Changing ramp time Fisher Paykal Sleep Style 600
Changing ramp time Fisher Paykal Sleep Style 600
Hello,
I am a newbie to the site.
Does anyone know correct procedure to adjust Ramp Time on the Fisher Paykal Sleep Style 600 machine.
My machine was originally set at Air pressure 12 Ramp Time 20 minutes.
As off last nights Cpap study, My machine is now Air pressure 18 while Ramp Time is still 20 minutes.
I need to change the Ramp Time to 40 - 45 minutes.
Appreciate any and all input
Regards
Greg
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Changing ramp time Fisher Paykal Sleep Style 600
G'day Greg, welcome to Apnea Board.

I can't answer your question as I'm unfamiliar with your machine. However I wonder why you feel the need to increase the ramp time so much. Forgive me if I'm telling you stuff you already know, but the ramp is purely a comfort feature to allow the pressure to build up to pressure at a reasonable rate. Forty minutes is really a long time for the ramp and represents a big percentage of your night's therapy. Many machines don't actually respond to events during the ramp period, so if you do have apneas or hypopneas early in the night they won't get treated.

You can request the clinician manual for the SleepStyle 200 by following the link at the top of this page, but I don't think we have the manual for the 600.
Post Reply Post Reply
I've done a bit of Googling and found the clinician manual (such as it is) here: http://www.osahelp.com/clinician-manuals/FPSS600.pdf

From what I can find online the ramp time on this device defaults to 20 minutes and there doesn't seem to be any way to change it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome
Useful Links
Download OSCAR
Organize your OSCAR and SleepyHead charts
Attaching images and files to posts