Post Reply 
InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
Author Message
larry2001 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: S9 autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro FX
Humidifier: S9
CPAP Pressure: 8-20
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
I tried reading my S9 Autoset card with Sleepy Head a few weeks ago. It was able to analyze the data nicely. however, when I put the card back in the S9, it gave an "Invalid Card " error. My supplier put in a new card. Now I have ResScan and looked at the data on the new card with ResScan and Sleepy Head. Unfortunately, when I put the card back in the S9, I got the same error. I presume sleepy Head must be doing something to the card.
Has anyone else experienced this ?
02-18-2013 02:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,446
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
Hi larry2001,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't use software but hang in there and someone will be able to help you soon.
Best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
02-18-2013 03:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #3
RE: InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
SleepyHead never writes anything to the card. You might try sliding the write protect tab to the protect position.

Macs are known to write data to cards without asking for permission.

You could also have malware or perhaps some brain damaged windows software that "helpfully" writes some sort of data to the SD card when you insert it into the PC. More and more arrogant program authors these days think it's OK to monkey with data on your PC without asking.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-18-2013 03:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
make sure the card inserted correctly
don,t take the card out so quickly as soon as you get up in the morning
lock the card first before download and unlock the card afterwards (to prevent anything written and corrupt the card

couple of things might help

1- unplug the machine from power outlet , wait for a while and plug back. most times rebooting reset the machine

2- if rebooting did not work, take the card out, slide the lock on the side of card to locked position and put the card in the machine,
the machine say something read only card and remove card
remove card, slide the lock to unlocked position and put back in the machine, wait for "Reading SD card" message
02-18-2013 03:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SleepingBetterNow Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: Res Med VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res Med Swift LT
Humidifier: Res Med S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: NY, USA

Post: #5
RE: InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
I was usually able to read the data card from my ResMed S9 Autoset using ResScan 3.16. This month I switched to a ResMed VPAP Adapt, and ResScan would not read the card. I updated to ResScan 4.2, which read the card with no problems.
02-19-2013 02:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AuntElizabeth Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: S9 Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5.0 13.0
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #6
RE: InvalidCard Message-Autoset S9
(02-19-2013 02:20 PM)SleepingBetterNow Wrote:  I was usually able to read the data card from my ResMed S9 Autoset using ResScan 3.16. This month I switched to a ResMed VPAP Adapt, and ResScan would not read the card. I updated to ResScan 4.2, which read the card with no problems.

I also have a Vpap Adapt S9 - I saw the RT tech today to read the card and was told that the card stopped reading my data on 12/17. Tech called ResMed Tech Support and learned that my machine has what is called a 'FlowSensor' problem. They ordered a new machine and are going to send this one back to ResMed for repairs(?). The RT tech tried to download 3 different cards with machine data to the ResMed data for 12/18 thru 02/18 but it won't take. I have no idea if the problem with the data is due to the FlowSensor.
02-19-2013 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 470 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 3 2,113 07-08-2016 10:58 AM
Last Post: Moe52
Angry [Equipment] ResMed S9 AutoSet - Error message! rocknroehl 2 1,093 03-24-2016 08:45 PM
Last Post: rocknroehl
  AirSense 10 Message Question DeputyDawg 1 600 07-14-2015 06:03 PM
Last Post: zonk
  airsense 10 autoset or resmed S9 autoset sleepybeaver 18 6,115 05-30-2015 07:38 PM
Last Post: zonk
Question [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Elite: Screen Error message magus 6 2,194 02-02-2015 02:04 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Help! Error message....settings reset to default value Dvjoh3280 4 2,196 12-25-2014 04:49 AM
Last Post: gjw

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)