Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Is there a way to enter Sleep Stage data into OSCAR manually?
#1
Is there a way to enter Sleep Stage data into OSCAR manually?
I notice in the OSCAR preferences there is a waveform for Sleep Stage.

I have a fitbit which does a pretty good job of figuring out sleep stages, but the user interface to get the data is moronic. (If I go to my fitbit account in the web interface and bring up the graph, it shows a picture. If I mouse-over various segments on the graph then little boxes pop up showing the sleep stage and a beginning time and ending time. There is no way to download that data -- the only thing that Fitbit will give you in a download is the fraction of the night that you spent in each sleep stage.) While it would be tedious, it would be straightforward to transcribe that data into a text file.

If I were to do such a thing, is there any user interface to suck sleep-stage data from a text file and get it into OSCAR? I can see that under the OSCAR->Data->Import Zeo/Dreem/Somnopose Data menu items OSCAR seems to want to load in CSV files. Can someone tell me the expected format and  I will try to dummy up a CSV file by hand?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Is there a way to enter Sleep Stage data into OSCAR manually?
I suggest downloading the OSCAR code and look at the oscar/SleepLib/loader_plugins/somnopose_loader.cpp file.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Is there a way to enter Sleep Stage data into OSCAR manually?
Somnopose is currently the simplest format to generate. OSCAR <= 1.2.0 requires columns timestamp, orientation and inclination (this will change in later versions to make this more flexible). Zeo and Dreem have a single row for each sleep session with a hypnogram column that has a sleep stage value for each 30 second epoch in the session. See this post for some examples (note that the Dreem sleep stage reporting changed from numbers to names as per this note, and names is what OSCAR expects in the Dreem loader).
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Combining CPAP and Fitbit sleep data gm125 6 704 Yesterday, 02:36 AM
Last Post: cathyf
  OSCAR data management Choke43 2 121 06-02-2021, 07:25 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  I'm not able to get data to OSCAR with win 10 mid range 1 121 05-21-2021, 03:14 PM
Last Post: mid range
  OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED jcb19 4 334 05-07-2021, 01:52 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV and older iMAC - Suddenly no Overview data in OSCAR Feelrefreshed 0 102 05-05-2021, 03:45 PM
Last Post: Feelrefreshed
  Viatom CheckMe O2 data files and OSCAR Ratchick 19 492 05-05-2021, 11:57 AM
Last Post: Ratchick
  question on Oscar graphed data cejay 5 172 05-01-2021, 07:53 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.