Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Is there anyone here from Italy?
#1
I need some help!

Am currently travelling through Italy and my power brick died last night. All the CPAP suppliers seem to only deal online and i can't find a shopfront anywhere. Not sure is this is really the case or my googling powers in a foreign country etc etc are useless. I'll be around Venice, Florence and Rome in the coming days/weeks.

Can't really order online as syncing up a delivery time with accommodation dates would be too hit and miss... and it's Christmas time. Online Italian prices seem to be around 150 euros!

It's definitely a power brick problem - no green light and it fails to charge my backup battery or the S10. have also double checked it's not the figure 8 cord.

Are there any shopfronts?

thanks
Paul.



Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I had a similar problem in Spain. The only places that have equipment are medical clinics and I did not even run across one of them. I'd skip the shops and go to the source. Google "Resmed Italy" and the top links have contacts all over the country. That is how I got my replacement machine. They will have spare parts that clinics probably won't. And yes, prices in Europe are much, much higher than in the US.

As an alternative, I did find a place that promised delivery in 48 hours, so if you can do that then syncing up delivery with where you are staying should not be too hard. There is also an Italian version of Amazon that ends in .it They would have dependable shipping too.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
This is from the ResMed Offices in Europe webpage:


Italy


ResMed EPN Ltd.
Sede operativa: Via Torri Bianche 9
Torre Quercia, Piano 5
20871 Vimercate (MB)

(+39) 039 5 78 02 11
(+39) 039 5 78 02 12


Ms. Nadia Cortesi

nadia.cortesi@resmed.com
infoitaly@resmed.com


Mr. Simone Zappelli
+39 366 342 3208
Simone.Zappelli@ResMed.com


Mr. Alessandro Corsaro
+39 334 846 06 10
AlessandroC@ResMed.com


Central Italy
Mr. Paolo Ragusa
+39 335 702 2249
PaoloR@resmed.com


Lazio and Sardinia
Monica Belà
+39 335 719 3509
monicab@resmed.com


Southern Italy
Mr. Armando Renzi
+39 339 442 6062
ArmandoR@resmed.com

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
From the same ResMed website, these are distributors in Italy:


Italy

Vivisol srl
Via Gerolamo Borgazzi, 27
20052 Monza (MI)

(+39) (039) 239 6359

Mr. Raoul Ricci


r.ricci@vivisol.it



Sapio Life srl
Via Silvio Pellico 48
20052 Monza (MI)

(+39) 039) 83 981

Ms. Simona Ravetta


s.ravetta@sapio.it




Vitalaire Italia SpA
Via Guglielmo Ciardi, 9
20148 Milano (MI)


(+39) (02) 40211


Ms. Giulia Aprili


Giulia.aprili@airliquide.com




Medicair srl
via E. Mattei
20010 Pogliano Milanese (MI)


(+39) (02) 9328 2390


Ms. Ursula Orlando


ursula.orlando@medicair.it




Medigas srl

via Edison, 6
20090 Assago (MI)

(+39) (02) 4888 1155

(+39) (02) 4888 1132


Ms. Maria Rosaria Fracchiolla


MariaRosaria_Fracchiolla@praxair.com



Linde Medicale srl
Via Virginio, 382
50025 Montespertoli (FI)


(+39) (0571) 675 323


Mr. Antonio Citarella


antonio.citarella@it.linde-gas.com



Harol srl
Via Marcora, 53
20097 San Donato Milanese (MI)

(+39) (02) 5180 0462

Mr. Massimo Callegher


m.callegher@harol.it

Most of the distributors are around Milan, but Montespertoli is in the Florence region. Good luck. I wish I could help more, I speak Italian but have no vocabulary related to sleep apnea.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
many thanks for the replies - will give Florence a shot.

cheers,
Paul.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CPAP use in Italy and Greece gene222 4 2,769 05-29-2015, 05:35 PM
Last Post: zonk

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.